The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Brazoria County

Politicians who lived in Brazoria County

  Brazoria County (no city given): Marv Amerine — Pat Smajstrla — Asa E. Stratton
  Alvin: Guy Crouch — Sandy Golden — R. H. King — Gale R. Ortiz — B. L. Osgood — L. A. Pugh — S. N. Richardson — Gordon Starkenburg — Randy Weber
  Angleton: Anita Bargas — Cleveland Davis — Annie H. DuMars — Brenda Edwards — David Evans — Neal Giesecke — R. C. Hancock — R. A. Harvin — Guy Huffman — A. B. Marshall — M. S. Munson — Jimmy Phillips — A. R. Rucks
  Brazoria: Joseph Bates — Beverly Dixon — S. J. Haller — Harmon Hoot — John M. Moore, Jr.
  Clute: Brenda S. Mann — Bobby G. Smith
  Iowa Colony: Kay Bell Mudd
  Lake Jackson: Joyce Aycock — Mrs. W. D. Bebout — Buster Brown — Tom DeLay — Jeanne Overbaugh — Ron Paul — Doris Williams
  Oyster Creek: Anne del Prado
  Pearland: Mary Alexander — William L. Frankenberger — Christopher Harvey — Alma Nolen — Randy Weber — Melanie Wilson-Lawson
  Rosharon: Claude Broussard, Jr.
  Surfside Beach: Ron Paul
  Velasco: Louis J. Quam
  West Columbia: John Damon — Greg Laughlin
   See also Texas areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/TX/BZ-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]