The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Tennessee: Confederate House of Representatives

Representatives from Tennessee in the Confederate Congress, 1862-65 (May be incomplete!)
John DeWitt Clinton Atkins 1862-65 David Maney Currin 1862-64 Henry Stuart Foote 1862-65 Erasmus Lee Gardenhire 1862-64 Meredith Poindexter Gentry 1862-64 Joseph Brown Heiskell 1862-64 George W. Jones 1862-64 Thomas Menees 1862-65 William G. Swan 1862-65 William Henry Tibbs 1862-64 John Vines Wright 1862-65 James McCallum 1864-65 Michael Walsh Cluskey 1864-65 Arthur St. Clair Colyar 1864-65 Edwin A. Keeble 1864-65 John Porry Murray 1864-65

Events and Candidates (may be incomplete!)

  • 1864 Mar 25: David Maney Currin, died in office.
  • "Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
    Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
    The Political Graveyard

    The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
      The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
      Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
      The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/TN/ofc/ccrep.html.  
      Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
      If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
      More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
      If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
    Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
    Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]