The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Yankton County
South Dakota

Politicians who lived in Yankton County

  Center Point: John M. Larson
  Gayville: John O. Aaseth — Arnold Jensen — Ernest L. Johnson — Ole Odland
  Irene: Emil Erickson — Ralph Gemmill — Carl G. Kjeldseth
  Lakeport: Joseph Papik
  Lesterville: Lars A. Bruce — A. L. Davison — Jacob J. Hauck — John Herman — Frank Lane
  Marindahl Township: James H. Hoxeng — Ole P. Olson — Andrew O. Saugstad
  Near Menno: Harry A. Christopherson — Gilbert Larson
  Mission Hill: Norman E. Davis — Mark D. Johnson — A. L. Van Osdel
  Near Scotland: Henry Stoller
  Near Tabor: Joseph J. Rezac
  Utica: Roy R. Milliken
  Volin: Hardy Carlson — E. O. Lien — Morrell R. Solem
  Yankton, 1850-1899: William Box — Walter A. Burleigh — Felix Dilger — Charles H. Dillon — Edgar G. Edgerton — Andrew J. Faulk — Phil K. Faulk — L. B. French — Robert J. Gamble — Joseph R. Hanson — George W. Kingsbury — David E. Lloyd — George W. Nash — L. D. Parmer — Titus E. Price — William D. Russell — Fred Schnauber — Robert B. Tripp — S. S. Turner — J. I. Welo — B. C. Woolley — F. D. Wyman — H. B. Wynn
  Yankton, 1900-1949: W. H. Baggs — M. M. Bennett — Frank Biegelmeier — Will Chamberlain — Charles H. Dillon — Harold Doyle — Edgar G. Edgerton — F. E. Fanslow — Charles B. Freney — Thomas J. Frick — Robert J. Gamble — S. G. Gilliland — J. Chandler Gurney — Joseph R. Hanson — Guy H. Harvey — John Hohenthaner — John Holman — Edwin S. Johnson — George W. Kingsbury — David E. Lloyd — James M. Lloyd — William H. McMaster — George W. Nash — M. P. Ohlman — Titus E. Price — Thomas E. Reedy — Edward Schneider — Chester W. Stewart — Robert B. Tripp — John E. Walsh — Henry K. Warren — H. W. Weverstad — Alfred Lee Wyman
  Yankton, 1950-1999: William F. D. Ackermann — W. H. Baggs — Frank Biegelmeier — Don A. Bierle — Louis A. Boyles — Guy H. Harvey — Carroll A. Lane — James M. Lloyd — Marion Crowner Nash — Chester W. Stewart — John E. Walsh — Delvin N. J. Welter
  Yankton, 2000-2021: Don A. Bierle — Charlotte Gilson — Bernie Hunhoff — Jean Hunhoff — Nick Moser — Michael Stevens — Sophie Stevens — Jay Williams
  Yankton, Dakota Territory (now S.Dak.):
  Yankton, Dakota Territory (now S.Dak.), year not specified: James M. Stone
  Yankton, Dakota Territory (now S.Dak.), 1800-1899: Moses K. Armstrong — D. T. Bramble — Jacob Brauch — Henry Brooks — Walter A. Burleigh — Warren Cowles — William P. Dewey — Newton Edmunds — Andrew J. Faulk — A. G. Fuller — Robert J. Gamble — Joseph R. Hanson — G. W. Harlan — George W. Kingsbury — Knud Larson — John Lawrence — L. H. Litchfield — Charles H. McIntyre — Ephraim Miner — John L. Pennington — J. A. Potter — Washington Reed — P. H. Risling — C. F. Rossteuscher — E. G. Smith — Ellison G. Smith — John Stanage — Enos Stutsman — John B. S. Todd — A. Van Osdal — A. L. Van Osdel — C. S. West
   See also South Dakota areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/SD/YA-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]