The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Union County
South Dakota

Politicians who lived in Union County

  Union County (no city given): John Finnie — A. W. Johnson — John T. Johnson — C. N. McConville — Henry Oakes — N. W. Paulson — B. A. Rozell — John Schneiderheinze — Adam Scott
  Alcester: H. B. Bartlett — Julius E. Behnke — A. S. Disbrow — E. W. Ericson — Kaleen Gubbrud — Herman Jacobs — J. F. Larson — Adolph Ludwig — John Morrissey — Gustaf Nilson
  Beresford: Julius E. Behnke — W. L. Bergren — William J. Bulow — Grover Christensen — Charles W. Deane — James Fedderson — August Frieberg — John B. Johnson — John W. Maher — C. O. Peterson — James T. Scroggs — J. E. Sinclair — Floyd D. Steadman — T. M. Stewart — Ann Tornberg — H. D. White
  Big Springs: Oscar E. Lawson
  Brule Township: Ole Gunderson
  Near Burbank: A. L. Larson — Mabel Moodie — Mike W. O'Connor
  Dakota Dunes: Jennifer Knutson — Ryan Knutson — Dan Lederman
  Elk Point: Louis N. Crill — Albert Dahl — Owen J. Donley — Edward C. Ericson — F. M. Gilmore — Albert Johnson — A. L. Larson — Ole Lawrence — Andrew Martin — John H. Peterson — Lewis Ranum — Amund O. Ringsrud — Olive A. Ringsrud — Thomas H. Ryan — M. W. Sheafe — M. J. White
  Elk Point, Dakota Territory (now S.Dak.):
  Elk Point, Dakota Territory (now S.Dak.), 1800-1899: A. Christy — Austin Cole — William Duncan — Ira Ellis — Albert Gore — R. R. Green — Alexander Hughes — George W. Kellogg — J. C. Kennedy — Charles La Breeche — John Mathers — John C. McBride — D. M. Mills — Emery Morris — M. Pace — M. M. Rich — Amund O. Ringsrud — Silas Rohr — Henry Smith — O. F. Stevens — J. O. Taylor — J. A. Wallace — J. F. Wallace — Norris J. Wallace — John Walsh
  Jefferson: Ben Bernard — J. B. Brouilette — Edward Brusseau — Doyle Karpen — Charles LaBreche — Peter M. Limoges — Isaac Moore — F. W. Ryan
  North Sioux City: Patty Miller
  Richland: Louis N. Crill — Joel F. Webber
  Near Vermillion: Samuel A. Omdahl
   See also South Dakota areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/SD/UN-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]