The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Turner County
South Dakota

Politicians who lived in Turner County

  Turner County (no city given): Andrew Wendell Bogue — John C. Kapperman
  Centerville: Albert N. Apland — Olaf Blake — Alan Bogue, Jr. — P. J. Bowman — W. E. Ege — T. I. Gunderson — C. H. Hornbeck — James Mee — Nick Nelson — Soren C. Nelson — Vance N. Nelson — Gust Norgreen — Patricia A. Norin — Robert Peterson — James S. Thomson — John N. Thomson — J. E. Tomlinson
  Chancellor: Jamie M. Boomgarden — C. T. DeNeui — W. E. Heeren — D. A. Johnson
  Daneville Township: M. A. Christianson
  Near Freeman: Joseph K. Schrag — Leon C. Weier
  Hooker: Albert N. Apland — Henry Apland
  Hurley: Charles E. Andrews — Albert N. Apland — Henry Apland — C. J. Bach — Emil Branch — Daniel Dwyer, Sr. — A. F. Elliott — Edwin P. Fitch — Terri Jorgenson — John Lakings — E. H. Odland — J. W. Parsons — R. L. 'Verne' Rayburn — A. E. Rundell — Charles E. Sanborn — L. E. Stoddard — William H. Stoddard — E. J. Waltner — E. H. Withee
  Hurley, Dakota Territory (now S.Dak.): C. J. Bach
  Irene: Joel Fry — H. P. Hartwell
  Marion: John J. Gehring — Ruben Haar — Jacob Pfaff — George Schlunsen — Lloyd Schrag — I. J. Smith — D. W. Tyler — H. Van Ruschen
  Monroe: F. W. Downing
  Ourtown: John M. Downer
  Parker: Richard Blue — Alan Bogue, Jr. — Andrew S. Bogue — L. W. Cooke — V. R. Dewey — Thomas C. Elce — Edwin P. Fitch — L. L. Fleeger — G. H. Geister — J. C. Jensen — LeRoy Lawrence Madsen — Ron Nelson — Isom H. Newby — E. H. Odland — A. L. Peterman — A. A. Rowen — Thomas T. Sletten — V. P. Theilman — E. H. Withee
  Spring Valley: A. A. Powers
  Swan Lake: E. M. Mann
  Viborg: Royal J. Glood — Tom Jones — Roy B. Nelson — S. C. Nelson — Martin V. Olsen — M. V. Olson — J. M. Rasmussen — Joseph Swenson — John Widlon
   See also South Dakota areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/SD/TU-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]