The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Charles Mix County
South Dakota

Politicians who lived in Charles Mix County

  Charles Mix County (no city given): Frank M. Hanna — Edwin M. Starcher
  Academy: Frank F. Lloyd — John Lloyd — I. T. Lothrop — Edwin Morgan
  Bloomington: George Norbeck
  Castalia: A. B. Lucas — Edwin Morgan — F. E. Tomlison — Leroy Walker
  Chandler: W. A. Prather
  Dante: Norm Cihak — A. J. Fillaus
  Geddes: Paul A. Anderson — Warren E. Beck — A. E. Bossingham — John M. Humphrey — Jasper Newton — Rose E. Riley
  Greenwood: John P. Williamson
  Greenwood, Dakota Territory (now S.Dak.): Felicia Fallas — J. D. Flick — W. T. McKay — F. D. Pease — R. I. Thomas — E. W. Wall
  Lake Andes: W. F. Brooks — G. F. Buche — James Dermody — Carl Hammer — Andrew Lindquist — J. B. Minahan — Frank Nash — V. J. Pesicka — A. O. Steensland
  Mansbridge: E. W. Woody
  March: E. Reece
  Platte: John S. Bartow — C. F. Brooks — B. F. Fulwider — Henry J. Hansen — John L. Johnson — Francis W. Jones — G. L. Kirk — Frank F. Lloyd — J. N. McFarlin — Enoch Norbeck — Lee Qualm — A. E. Rasmussen — Irving H. Welch
  Ravinia: Delos M. Woods
  Wagner: C. D. Carpenter — L. E. Corey — J. H. Crisman — J. W. Eggers — W. H. Frei — Ralph N. James — R. K. Janda — William P. Joseph — Frank Kriz — B. F. Morgan — Emil B. Nedved — Frank J. Rubertus — John Stedronsky — Frank S. Strohbehn — Frank Trumbo
  Wheeler: George H. Patrick
   See also South Dakota areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/SD/CM-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]