The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Beadle County
South Dakota

Politicians who lived in Beadle County

  Near Alpena: John Dukes
  Bonilla: William T. Quale
  Cavour: Robert Allison — Burton Culver — Alfred M. Giles — G. I. McDonald — Harry C. Teets
  Near Esmond: C. W. Best
  Hitchcock: T. S. Everitt — John Kingdon — F. M. Webb — Ethereal Wilson
  Huron, 1850-1899: Edward H. Aplin — John T. Baker — A. W. Burtt — John Cain — James B. Cogan — Coe I. Crawford — C. M. Harrison — H. C. Hinckley — David B. Jeffris — George E. Mahaffy — Americus B. Melville — Albert Patten — Maris Taylor — E. H. Vance — Albert W. Wilmarth
  Huron, 1900-1949: John T. Baker — C. W. Best — A. B. Blake — R. W. Clark — Charles N. Cooper — Herbert R. Costain — Coe I. Crawford — Irving R. Crawford — Mrs. P. L. Crowlie — Everett Curtis — S. D. Disrud — Ernest D. Ede — Earl P. Flowers — O. S. Hagen — Dick Haney — W. W. Howes — H. H. Humphrey — Con R. Huntley — George S. Hutchinson — C. A. Kelley — L. Lapier — John Longstaff — Sarsfield P. Malone — Andrew Martin — J. B. McAllister — James H. McCoy — J. T. McCullen, Jr. — James McNamara — Edward J. Miller — Fred C. Ohman — Frank Oviatt — Thad Oviatt — C. E. Potter — Gladys Pyle — William T. Quale — Richard O. Richards — Harold C. Ristow — C. B. Robins — Harry D. Sewall — Fred L. Shaw — Howard C. Shober — T. M. Simmons — Leo A. Temmey — M. L. Tobin — E. H. Vance — Carl H. Weir — H. M. Whisman — Fred M. Wilcox — Walter A. Williams — Albert W. Wilmarth — C. M. Wilson — Mrs. E. F. Wilson — Charles M. Worrall — George W. Wright
  Huron, 1950-1999: Al Barnes — A. B. Blake — Paul A. Broer — Jack Dudley — Mrs. Jacque Erling — Carroll Fullerton — Frank L. Hafner — Ralph W. Humphrey — Berger A. Indseth — Alfred L. Johnson — Mary Keller — Robert S. Kuni — Sidney J. Larson — Virgil Lips — Stilo Nickolich — Richard M. Pease — Harold C. Ristow — R. M. Russell — Millard G. Scott — James S. Stockdale — Arlo Swanson — Leo A. Temmey — J. S. Tschetter
  Huron, 2000-2021: Perry D. Danforth — Peggy Gibson — Josh Haeder — Tom Hansen — Ron Volesky — Jim White
  Huron, Dakota Territory (now S.Dak.): Robert Lowry
  Iroquois: Karl Gerner
  Lakeside: B. F. Teets
  Virgil: J. W. Houston — Frank A. Munson
  Wessington: C. W. Croes — Harry H. Martens — S. C. Martin — John Irving McNeil — Ron Ogren — E. E. Sedam — K. S. Taylor — Charles E. Wilson
  Winthrop: James P. Davis
  Wolsey: Earl P. Flowers — Richard Haeder, Sr. — W. W. Howes — Martin Kimm — Louis E. LeGrand — Lynn A. Mason — Theodore W. McFarling — D. P. Whorton
  Yale: G. I. McDonald
   See also South Dakota areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/SD/BE-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]