The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Butler County

Politicians who lived in Butler County

  Butler County (no city given):
  Butler County, 1800-1899: W. L. Graham — Joseph Hartman — William Haslett — James Humphreys — William Irvine — James Kerr — John M. Leighner — Joseph S. Lusk — James B. Mates — Charles McCandless — David McKee — R. A. Mifflin — James N. Moore — John N. Purviance
  Butler County, 1900-1999: James O. Campbell — Herbert A. Hartzell — Thomas Hays — W. R. Hockenberry — W. P. Jones — Michael S. Karlitsky — Thomas W. King, Jr. — Warren I. Korn — Clifford R. Logan — Samuel Mahan — Albert L. McCandless — Ira McJunkin — Della M. Schomaker — Joseph A. Steighner — DeWitt Stevenson — Andrew G. Williams
  Butler, 1800-1849: David A. Agnew — William Beatty — Peter Duffy — William Gibson — John Gilchrist — Alfred Gilmore — John Gilmore — James Graham — Patrick Kelly — William B. Lemmon — Walter Lowrie — Jacob Mechlin, Jr. — James Potts — John Potts — Joshua J. Sedwick — William B. Young
  Butler, 1850-1899: John W. Brown — Daniel Coll — James Dunlap — Frank M. Eastman — Alfred Gilmore — John M. Greer — John T. Kelly — Ebenezer McJunkin — W. H. H. Riddle — Sallie A. Robinson — Joshua J. Sedwick — John M. Thompson — W. C. Thompson — Thomas B. White
  Butler, 1900-1949: Jess S. Aber — Josiah B. Black — Elmer E. Brown — John W. Brown — George N. Burckhalter — Clifford G. Chase — Alfred M. Christley — Clarence G. Dixon — Gaynelle M. Dixon — Mrs. R. W. Dixon — Charles C. Ferguson — Thomas A. Frazier — John M. Greer — Robert B. Greer — Joseph A. Heineman — John R. Henninger — John V. Hutchison — William H. Larkin, Jr. — Lawrence J. Leonard — Marjorie Leonard — Porter W. Lowry — William H. Lusk — John J. MacKinney — William H. Martin — James B. Mates — Elgie McCandless — William B. McClung — A. W. McCullough — William T. Mechling — William H. Miller — John Brady Murrin — Thomas W. Phillips, Jr. — Raymond H. Pillow — Eli D. Robinson — C. Everett Spang — Nancy Stone — George M. Thompson — George Bob Wick — John H. Wilson
  Butler, 1950-1999: John P. Baldauff — Henry F. C. Buchter — Donald M. Crouch — Gaynelle M. Dixon — Paul R. Faux — Ronald E. Forcht — John Brady Murrin — Nick Newcaster — T. R. Nicholson — Donald O. Oesterling — Glenn R. Oesterling — Nancy F. Painter — Harry F. Pepper — Beulah K. Ripper — Walter Schweppe — Thomas Tiberi — Earl B. Walker — Vernon L. Wise
  Butler, 2000-2021: Marci Mostello — Nick Newcaster — Drusilla Rensel — Richard J. Schontz — Margaret Stock
  Chicora: Henry J. Myers — Joseph B. Showalter
  Cranberry Township: Daryl D. Metcalfe
  Evans City: James A. Green — John S. Irvine, Jr. — J. Charles Mettler
  Fairview: Margaret M. Fels
  Mars: John C. Dight
  Renfrew: Myrtle M. Palm
  Sarver: Regina Crytzer
  Slippery Rock: J. T. Bard — Laurel Dagnon — Emma G. Miller
  Valencia: C. R. Caspar
  Zelienople: John David Lewis
   See also Pennsylvania areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/PA/BT-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]