The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
U.S. District Attorneys in Oregon

U.S. District Attorneys for Oregon, 1848-2011 (may be incomplete!)
Isaac W. R. Bromley 1848-50 Amory Holbrook 1850-53 Benjamin F. Harding 1853-54 William H. Farrar 1854-59 Andrew J. Thayer 1859-60 James K. Kelly 1860-62 Erasmus D. Shattuck 1862 Edward W. McGraw 1863-65 Joseph N. Dolph 1865-68 John C. Cartwright 1868-71 A. C. Gibbs 1871-73 Rufus Mallory 1873-82 J. F. Watson 1882-86 L. L. McArthur 1886-90 Franklin P. Mays 1890-93 Daniel R. Murphy 1893-97 John H. Hall 1897-1904 Francis J. Heney 1905 William C. Bristol 1905-08 John McCourt 1908-13 Everett A. Johnson 1913 Clarence L. Reames 1913-18 Robert L. Rankin 1918 Bert E. Haney 1918-19 B. H. Goldstein 1919 Lester W. Humphreys 1919-23 John S. Coke 1923-25 George Neuner 1925-33 Carl C. Donaugh 1933-45 Henry L. Hess 1945-54 Clarence E. Luckey 1954-61 Sidney I. Lezak 1961-82 Charles H. Turner 1982-93 Jack C. Wong 1993 Kristine Olson 1994-98 Dwight Holton 2010-11
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/OR/ofc/usatty.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]