The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
U.S. District Attorneys in Oklahoma

U.S. District Attorneys for Oklahoma, 1890-1900 (may be incomplete!)
Horace Speed 1890-94 Caleb R. Brooks 1894-98 Samuel L. Overstreet 1898-99 John W. Scothorn 1899-1900 Horace Speed 1900

U.S. District Attorneys for Oklahoma, 1901-06 (may be incomplete!)
John H. Wilkins 1901-06 Thomas B. Lathone 1906

U.S. District Attorneys for Oklahoma, 1907-98 (may be incomplete!)
William Gregg, Jr. 1907-13 D. Haden Linebaugh 1913-17 W. P. McGinnis 1917-19 C. W. Miller 1919 Archibald Bonds 1919-20 C. W. Miller 1920 Berry J. King 1920-21 John T. Harley 1921 Frank Lee 1921-30 W. F. Rampendahl 1930-34 Cleon A. Summers 1934-52 Edwin Langley 1952-53 Frank D. McSherry 1953-61 Edwin Langley 1961-65 Robert B. Green 1965-69 William J. Settle 1969-74 Richard A. Pyle 1974-77 Julian K. Fite 1977-80 James E. Edmondson 1980-81 Betty O. Williams 1981-82 Gary L. Richardson 1982-84 Donn F. Barker 1984-85 Roger Hilfiger 1985-90 Sheldon J. Sperling 1990 John W. Raley, Jr. 1990-97 Robert B. Green 1997-98

U.S. District Attorneys for Oklahoma, 1925-94 (may be incomplete!)
John M. Goldesberry 1925-33 Clarence E. Bailey 1933-37 Whitfield Y. Mauzy 1937-53 John S. Athens 1953-54 B. Hayden Crawford 1954-58 Robert S. Rizley 1958-61 Russell H. Smith 1961 John M. Imel 1961-67 Laurence A. McSoud 1967-69 Nathan G. Graham 1969-77 Hubert A. Marlow 1977 Hubert H. Bryant 1977-81 Francis A. Keating 1981-83 Layn R. Phillips 1983-87 Tony M. Graham 1987-93 Frederick L. Dunn III 1993 Stephen Charles Lewis 1993-94

U.S. District Attorneys for Oklahoma, 1902-98 (may be incomplete!)
William M. Mellette 1902-07 John Embry 1907-12 Isaac D. Taylor 1912 Homer N. Boardman 1912-13 Isaac D. Taylor 1913-14 John A. Fain 1914-20 Frank E. Randell 1920 Robert M. Peck 1920-21 William A. Maurer 1921-25 Roy St. Lewis 1925-31 Herbert K. Hyde 1931-34 William C. Lewis 1934-38 Charles E. Dierker 1938-47 Robert E. Shelton 1947-53 Fred M. Mock 1953-54 Paul W. Cress 1954-61 Andrew B. Potter 1961-69 William R. Burkett 1969-75 David L. Russell 1975-77 John E. Green 1977-78 Larry D. Patton 1978-81 David L. Russell 1981-82 John E. Green 1982 William S. Price 1982-89 Robert E. Mydans 1989 Timothy D. Leonard 1989-92 Joe L. Heaton 1992-93 John E. Green 1993 Vicki Miles-LaGrange 1993-94 Rozia McKinney-Foster 1994-95 Patrick M. Ryan 1995-98
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/OK/ofc/usatty.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]