The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Oklahoma: State House of Representatives

Members of the Oklahoma State House of Representatives, 1907-2017 (May be incomplete!)

Events and Candidates (may be incomplete!)

  • 1932: Leon C. Phillips, elected.
  • 1934: Leon C. Phillips, elected.
  • 1936: Leon C. Phillips, elected.
  • 1986: Thomas Payne, defeated.
  • 1988 Mar 15: Victor Wickersham, died in office.
  • 1992: Steven Dale Byas (Rep), defeated.
  • 1994: Steven Dale Byas (Rep), defeated.
  • 1996: Steven Dale Byas (Rep), defeated.
  • 2002 Nov 5: Jerry Ellis (Dem), elected; Wanda Blankenship (Rep), defeated; Bill Kysar, defeated. Joe J. Hutchinson (Dem), elected; Stan Driver (Rep), defeated.
  • 2004 Nov 2: Doug Cox (Rep), elected; LeRoy Hendren (Dem), defeated.
  • 2002 Nov 5: Joe Eddins (Dem), elected; Chris Moore (Rep), defeated.
  • 2004 Nov 2: Ben Sherrer (Dem), elected; Bill Kendrick (Rep), defeated.
  • 2002 Nov 5: Tad M. Jones (Rep), elected; Roger Goins (Dem), defeated.
  • 2004 Nov 2: Tad M. Jones (Rep), elected; Harvey A. Swift (Dem), defeated.
  • 2002 Nov 5: Gary S. Taylor (Dem), elected; Jim Woody (Rep), defeated.
  • 2004 Nov 2: Steve Martin (Rep), elected; Judy Taylor (Dem), defeated. Mike Wilt (Rep), elected; William F. Bixler (Dem), defeated.
  • 2002 Nov 5: Stuart Ericson (Rep), elected; Kendall D. Fulbright (Dem), defeated. Terry Harrison (Dem), elected; Angela Hendrix (Rep), defeated. Randall L. Erwin (Dem), elected; Patrick K. Miller (Rep), defeated. Paul Roan (Dem), elected; Tom Stephens (Rep), defeated. John Carey (Dem), elected; Todd Sisk (Rep), defeated. Dale Turner (Dem), elected; Billie Fox (Rep), defeated. Dale Smith (Dem), elected; Shane Jett (Rep), defeated; Pete Pendley, defeated. Dan Boren (Dem), elected; Mike Ervin (Rep), defeated. Mike Tyler (Dem), elected; Lou Martin (Rep), defeated. Danny Morgan (Dem), elected; Kent Friskup (Rep), defeated. Dale W. Wells (Dem), elected; Ron Markum (Rep), defeated. Joe Sweeden (Dem), elected; Brinton Skalnik (Rep), defeated. Jim Newport (Rep), elected; Chris Hand (Dem), defeated. Wayne Pettigrew (Rep), elected; Richard P. Prawdzienski, defeated. Bill Mitchell (Dem), elected; Greg Dixon (Rep), defeated. Bill Nations (Dem), elected; Chris Kannady (Rep), defeated. Thad Balkman (Rep), elected; Wallace Collins (Dem), defeated. Susan Winchester (Rep), elected; Ryland Rivas (Dem), defeated. Greg Piatt (Rep), elected; Correna F. Wilson (Dem), defeated. David B. Braddock (Dem), elected; Mike Schulz (Rep), defeated. Carolyn Coleman (Rep), elected; Michael Ridgeway (Dem), defeated; Robert Bruce, defeated.
  • 2009 Sep 8: Larry W. Peck (Dem), nominated; Alex Damon (Dem), defeated in primary.
  • 2009 Sep 8: Todd Russ (Rep), nominated; Jeff Ledford (Rep), defeated in primary.
  • 2009 Oct 13: Todd Russ (Rep), elected; Larry W. Peck (Dem), defeated.
  • 2002 Nov 5: Ron Langmacher (Dem), elected; Phil Richardson (Rep), defeated. James E. Covey (Dem), elected; Rick Koch (Rep), defeated. Gus Blackwell (Rep), elected; Rick Kibbe (Dem), defeated. Abe Deutschendorf (Dem), elected; Suzanne Hogan (Rep), defeated. Don Armes (Rep), elected; David Butler (Dem), defeated. Ron Kirby (Dem), elected; Nathan Johnson (Rep), defeated. Joe Dorman (Dem), elected; Ray Merchant (Rep), defeated. Lucky Lamons (Dem), elected; Neil Mavis (Rep), defeated. Chris Benge (Rep), elected; O. M. 'Bud' Sanders, Jr. (Dem), defeated. Fred R. Perry (Rep), elected; John A. Acken (Dem), defeated. Roy McClain (Dem), elected; Chad Stites (Rep), defeated. Judy Eason McIntyre (Dem), elected; Brigitte Harper (Rep), defeated. Dennis Adkins (Rep), elected; Dustin Toler, defeated. Mark Liotta (Rep), elected; Keith Cale (Dem), defeated. Mary Easley (Dem), elected; Don Newberry (Rep), defeated. Ron Peterson (Rep), elected; Norman T. Pruitt, Jr. (Dem), defeated. Ray Vaughn (Rep), elected; Warren Adam Nolan (Dem), defeated. Bill Graves (Rep), elected; Ronald E. Wasson (Dem), defeated. Odilia Dank (Rep), elected; Bob Lemon (Dem), defeated. Robert D. Worthen (Rep), elected; Alex Greenwood (Dem), defeated. Bill Paulk (Dem), elected; Trey Palmer (Rep), elected. Al Lindley (Dem), elected; Rafael Hedrick (Rep), defeated. Lance Cargill (Rep), elected; Jon-Paul Ammirata (Dem), defeated. John Trebilcock (Rep), elected; Michelle Sutton (Dem), defeated. Richard Phillips (Rep), elected; Chris Powell, defeated. Forrest Claunch (Rep), elected; Michael Ross (Dem), defeated.
  • "Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
    Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
    The Political Graveyard

    The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
      The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
      The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
      Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
      The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/OK/ofc/sthse.html.  
      Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
      If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
    Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
    Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]