The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Warren County

Warren County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Warren County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Warren County: [none currently in database]

Warren County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1860, Charleston and Baltimore: Durbin Ward
   1912, Baltimore: J. W. Lingo
   1916, St. Louis: James A. Runyan
   1928, Houston: Elias Oglesbee
   1940, Chicago: John E. Holden
   1944, Chicago: John E. Holden
   1956, Chicago: Paul N. Herdman
   1960, Los Angeles: Paul N. Herdman
   1964, Atlantic City: Albert Kolb — Frank Miller — Frances Osborne
Republican National Conventions:
   1856, Philadelphia: Robert G. Corwin
   1860, Chicago: Thomas Corwin
   1904, Chicago: Frank M. Couden
   1908, Chicago: R. W. Gilchrist — Marion Hamilton
   1912, Chicago: Robert J. Shawhan
   1916, Chicago: Lawrence K. Langdon
   1924, Cleveland: Charles J. Waggoner
   1932, Chicago: Arthur Hamilton
   1944, Chicago: R. E. LeRoy
   1960, Chicago: Louise A. Herrick
   1964, San Francisco: Fred E. Jones
   1972, Miami Beach: Franklin D. Perry
   2008, St. Paul: Elvira Carson — Shirley Sadler

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/OH/WR-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]