The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Montgomery County

Montgomery County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Montgomery County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Montgomery County: [none currently in database]

Montgomery County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1860, Charleston and Baltimore: George W. Honk
   1876, St. Louis: George W. Houk
   1912, Baltimore: Edward W. Hanley — H. D. Wolfinsparger
   1916, St. Louis: Clarence N. Greer — Edmund C. Weber
   1924, New York: J. Spriggs McMahon — Joel O. Shoup — Edmund C. Weber
   1928, Houston: Gustav A. Hodapp — J. Spriggs McMahon — Joel O. Shoup
   1932, Chicago: Ann M. Makley
   1940, Chicago: Byron B. Harlan — Albert A. Horstman — Harry Israel
   1944, Chicago: George Flanagan — Albert A. Horstman — Marguerite Parrish
   1948, Philadelphia: Albert A. Horstman — Granville W. Reed, Jr. — Peirce Wood
   1952, Chicago: George L. Flanagan — Betty M. Horstman
   1956, Chicago: George L. Flanagan, Jr. — Albert A. Horstman — Betty M. Horstman — Marguerite Parrish — Peirce Wood
   1960, Los Angeles: George L. Flanagan — Albert A. Horstman — C. Josef McLin, Sr. — Marguerite Parrish — John C. Smith — Paul E. Stockert
   1964, Atlantic City: Robert Horstman — David Kane — C. Josef McLin, Sr. — Marguerite Parrish — John C. Smith — Paul E. Stockert — Thomas Talbot
   1972, Miami Beach: Joan A. Burkhart — Shaw A. Ferguson — William R. Humphreys — Arleen Jenkins — Eula Linkous — Ben H. Logan, Jr. — Salvatore J. Spalla
   1996, Chicago: Wanda M. Adams — Kimberly Massengil — Rhine L. McLin — Idotha M. Neal — Mark E. Owens — Thomas J. Ritchie — John Smith — Mary Kay Thomas — Doris Wilson
   2000, Los Angeles: Rhine L. McLin — Mark E. Owens — Thomas J. Ritchie
   2004, Boston: Theodore Gudorf — Henry Jeffers — Marcia Knox — Joseph Lacey — Rhine L. McLin — Mark E. Owens — Thomas J. Ritchie — Michele Roberts — Paul Robinson — Karen Vallance — Nan Whaley — Mary Wiseman
   2008, Denver: Angela Blackburn — Matthew F. Joseph — Beverly A. King — Marcia Knox — Clayton Luckie — Linda A. Manning — Rhine L. McLin — Thomas J. Ritchie — Tom Roberts
Republican National Conventions:
   1856, Philadelphia: Lewis B. Gunckel
   1860, Chicago: Conrad Broadbeck — P. P. Lowe
   1892, Minneapolis: Robert M. Nevin
   1900, Philadelphia: Joseph E. Lowes
   1904, Chicago: Joseph E. Lowes
   1908, Chicago: Daniel W. Allaman — Charles W. Bieser — Oliver J. Gunkle — Allen E. McDonald
   1912, Chicago: Daniel W. Allaman — George B. Smith
   1916, Chicago: Bert B. Buckley — E. G. Burkham — Oscar M. Gottschall
   1920, Chicago: Daniel C. Brower — Frank I. Brown — John A. Hoover — Robert Patterson
   1924, Cleveland: R. R. Nevin — Robert Patterson
   1928, Kansas City: Katharine Kennedy Brown — Robert Patterson — Harry N. Routzohn
   1932, Chicago: Katharine Kennedy Brown — John C. Haswell — Harry N. Routzohn
   1936, Cleveland: Daniel C. Brower — John H. Rives — Linden C. Weimer
   1940, Philadelphia: Daniel C. Brower — Boyd M. Compton
   1944, Chicago: Daniel C. Brower — Katharine Kennedy Brown — Boyd M. Compton
   1948, Philadelphia: Katharine Kennedy Brown — Robert K. Corwin — John Thomas Patterson — Ralph H. Shellhouse
   1952, Chicago: Katharine Kennedy Brown — Richard H. Grant, Jr. — Howard G. Young
   1956, San Francisco: Katharine Kennedy Brown — Richard H. Grant, Jr. — Howard G. Young
   1960, Chicago: Katharine Kennedy Brown — Gayle Foster — James D. Herrman — Howard G. Young
   1964, San Francisco: Katharine Kennedy Brown — Albert F. Polk — Caroline K. Stephens — Howard G. Young
   1968, Miami Beach: Katharine Kennedy Brown
   1972, Miami Beach: Katharine Kennedy Brown — Robert W. Cyester — George F. Deebel — Berenice I. Lewis — Charles D. Ross — Virginia Stevenson
   2008, St. Paul: Audrey Bentz — Sandra Brasington — Stewart Brown — James Butler — Anthony Ciabrone — Amy Gantt — Margaret Glennon — Jon Husted — Dianne Keeler — C. Mark Kingseed — Peggy Lehner — Marilou Smith — Tony Taylor — Kay Wick
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 315,917 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1971) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for TPG purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/OH/MY-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on May 10, 2022.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]