The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Yates County
New York

Politicians who lived in Yates County

  Yates County (no city given):
  Yates County, 1800-1849: Miles Benham — Ezekiel Casner — Heman Chapman — Joshua Lee — Meredith Mallory — Mordecai Ogden — Nehemiah Raplee — Aaron Remer — James C. Robinson — James P. Robinson — Philip Robinson — Thomas Seamans — Avery Smith — Henry Spence — Richard H. Williams — George W. Wolcott
  Yates County, 1850-1899: John T. Andrews II — Mason L. Baldwin — George R. Barden — Joel M. Clark — Asa P. Fish — Morris B. Flynn — Henry H. Gage — Abram V. Harpending — H. C. Harpending — Foster A. Hixson — Charles S. Hoyt — Calvin J. Huson — Samuel Jayne, Jr. — M. H. Lawrence — Oren G. Loomis — George P. Lord — John Mather — William T. Remer — A. F. Robson — Edward M. Sawyer — Clark E. Smith — Eben S. Smith — George W. Spencer — De Witt C. Stanford — John Sutherland — David G. Underwood — Jacob B. Van Osdol — Oliver S. Williams
  Yates County, 1900-1949: C. Emmett Bassage — Verdi Burtch — Guy S. Coats — Edwin E. Evans, Sr. — Dennis C. Pierce — Waldo Reed — Philip F. Roof — Edward M. Sawyer — Charles E. Williams — Lewis C. Williams — Roy D. Williams
  Yates County, 1950-1999: Roy D. Williams
  Ontario County (part now in Yates County): Joshua Lee
  Barrington: George W. Wolcott
  Big Stream Point: James Huntington
  Bluff Point: Everett Brown
  Dundee: John T. Andrews — Cyrus C. Harvey — Charles S. Hoyt — James Huntington — Samuel K. Huson — Miles W. Raplee — William C. Swarts — Leonidas D. West
  Gage: Llewellyn J. Barden
  Himrod: Jack D. Ossont — Joseph J. Sugden
  Keuka Park: Arthur H. Norton — Charles L. Wallis
  Middlesex: James H. Underwood
  Milo: A. Judson Kneeland
  Penn Yan:
  Penn Yan, 1800-1849: Charles P. Babcock — William Babcock — Abraham H. Bennett — Ebenezer Brown — Samuel S. Ellsworth — Darius A. Ogden — William M. Oliver — James C. Robinson — Morris F. Sheppard — Lewis Vanderlip — Abraham P. Vosburg
  Penn Yan, 1850-1899: John T. Andrews II — Leiws S. Ayers — Ezekiel Casner — Stafford C. Cleveland — George R. Cornwell — Abram V. Harpending — Robert C. Hewson — Farley Holmes — Daniel Lanning — G. H. Lapham — Michael A. Leary — Eli McConnell — Charles C. Miller — Daniel Morris — Darius A. Ogden — Darius A. Ogden, Jr. — Andrew Oliver — James L. Robbins — James C. Robinson — Guy Shaw — Charles C. Shepard — Morris F. Sheppard — Gilbert Sherer — Martin C. Stark — Hanford Struble — Samuel H. Wells — John J. Wise
  Penn Yan, 1900-1949: Lawrence S. Armstrong — Sidney E. Ayres — Gilbert H. Baker — Ernest R. Bordwell — Michael F. Buckley — Thomas Carmody — Frank M. Collin — George R. Cornwell — William S. Cornwell — John B. Cramer — Joseph P. Craugh — Howard S. Fullagar — Homer M. Fullager — Edward C. Gillett — Devoe P. Hodson — Fred S. Hollowell — Ross Huson — John H. Johnson — James M. Lown, Jr. — James M. Lown — John H. Meehan — David Miller — Ralph T. Norris — Edwin C. Nutt — M. J. Rapalee — Francis P. Reilly — Maude N. Robeson — Franklin S. Sampson — John S. Sheppard — Morris F. Sheppard — H. Merton Smith — Charles E. Stone — Fred U. Swarts — James A. Thayer — Charles M. Watkins
  Penn Yan, 1950-1999: Bryce Barden — John E. Buckley — James J. Carroll — Frank J. Erwin — Chester H. Fullagar — Lewis A. Gracey — Ross Huson — Max R. Knickerbocker — Francis P. Reilly — Paul R. Taylor
  Penn Yan, Ontario County (now Yates County): Abraham P. Vosburg — Abraham Wagener
  Rushville: Vernon W. Blodgett — William A. Carson — Addison T. Halstead — Allen Loomis — John Wisewell
  West Dresden: Hatley N. Dox — John N. Dox
   See also New York areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NY/YA-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]