The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Wyoming County
New York

Politicians who lived in Wyoming County

  Wyoming County (no city given):
  Wyoming County, 1800-1899: Eleazer Baldwin — Truman Benedict — William Bristol — Arthur Clark — John N. Davidson — John J. Doolittle — Byron Healy — Elias C. Holt — Marcus A. Hull — Wolcott J. Humphrey — Henry S. Joy — John E. Lowing — Henry N. Page — John C. Paine — George M. Palmer — Lucius Peck — Edward A. Pierce — Cyril Rawson — Alonzo B. Rose — James Sprague — Leverett Spring — Reuben J. Tilton — Orange L. Tozier — Arden Woodruff — Andrew W. Young
  Wyoming County, 1900-1999: Agnes Cahill — Loren S. Duggan — Fred W. Embt — Clayton E. Gill — Fred W. Gill — Frank S. Hayden — Francis Murphy — Fred Norris — Elbert D. Parker — Leonard Rumsey — Murray L. Schlief — Gordon O. Spaulding — Clayton E. Will
  Arcade: Robert Bentley — Frank P. Hulette — John Knight — Henry J. McNair
  Attica: Webb A. Joiner — James H. Loomis — Harold C. Ostertag — Frederick C. Stevens
  Bennington: George G. Hoskins — Amer A. Reed
  Castile: Mortimer N. Cole — John B. Halstead — Henry A. Pierce — Frank Walkley
  Eagle: Robert M. McFarlane
  Gainesville: James E. Brainard — John W. Brownson
  North Java: James Keenan, Sr. — Daniel P. Whipple
  Orangeville: Paul Richards
  Pearl Creek: Benedict Brooks — James E. Murphy
  Perry: Thomas H. Bussey — George S. Coburn — Joseph E. Cole — George J. Grieve — George W. Grieve — Joe R. Hanley — Earl V. Jenks — Russell C. Mordoff — Byron A. Nevins — Catherine B. O'Leary — Milo H. Olin — George R. Prescott — Garrett D. Roche — H. W. Scranton — Frank H. Wyckoff
  Perry, Genesee County (now Wyoming County): Calvin P. Bailey — Willard J. Chapin
  Perry Center: Samuel W. Tewksbury
  Pike: Francis Murphy — Harold L. Peet — Greenleaf S. Van Gorder
  Silver Springs: James E. Nash
  Warsaw, 1800-1899: Nathan S. Beardslee — Joshua H. Darling — Elbert E. Farman — Augustus Frank — Charles J. Gardner — Seth M. Gates — I. Sam Johnson — Frank J. Kearney — John A. McElwain — William Patterson — Linus W. Thayer
  Warsaw, 1900-1999: Nathan S. Beardslee — Emma L. Brown — H. Floyd Burd — William H. Campbell — Elmer E. Charles — William R. Crawford — Bert P. Gage — Charles J. Gardner — Clarence H. Greff — I. Sam Johnson — Francis Kelly — E. T. Montgomery — Frank L. Morris — James E. Norton — Fenton J. Taylor — William Watson — S. Benedict Whitlock
  Warsaw, 2000-2021: Daniel J. Burling
  Warsaw, Genesee County (now Wyoming County): Elias R. Bascom
  Wyoming: Alan R. McCall
   See also New York areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NY/WY-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]