The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Warren County
New York

Warren County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Warren County (incomplete!): Thomas J. Dunn, as of 1910 — M. J. Collins, Jr., as of 1927 — J. Edward Collins, as of 1936-42 — D. Frank Sullivan, as of 1955

Republican Party chairs in Warren County (incomplete!): Loyal L. Davis, as of 1910 — Frank C. Hooper, as of 1927 — Henry E. H. Brereton, as of 1929 — Earl R. Vetter, as of 1939-42

Warren County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1912, Baltimore: Joseph A. Kellogg — Patrick Moynehan
   1916, St. Louis: William H. Faxon
   1920, San Francisco: William H. Faxon — John J. McCabe
   1924, New York: Joseph A. Kellogg
   1928, Houston: David J. Fitzgerald, Jr.
   1932, Chicago: Thomas J. Dunn
   1936, Philadelphia: Jere M. Cronin — Hilda Smith
   1940, Chicago: Jere M. Cronin
   1944, Chicago: Jere M. Cronin
   1948, Philadelphia: Katheryn Fitzgerald
   1956, Chicago: Katheryn Fitzgerald — D. Frank Sullivan
   1960, Los Angeles: Katheryn Fitzgerald — D. Frank Sullivan
   1964, Atlantic City: Arthur R. Greenberg
   2004, Boston: Lynn Boecher — Larry Bulman
Republican National Conventions:
   1856, Philadelphia: Pelatiah Richards
   1860, Chicago: James W. Schenck
   1872, Philadelphia: N. Edson Sheldon — Robert Waddell
   1884, Chicago: Jerome Lapham
   1892, Minneapolis: M. Nelson Dickinson
   1896, St. Louis: Louis W. Emerson
   1900, Philadelphia: H. E. Tremaine
   1904, Chicago: Louis W. Emerson
   1912, Chicago: Louis W. Emerson
   1916, Chicago: Louis W. Emerson
   1920, Chicago: Louis W. Emerson
   1924, Cleveland: Louis W. Emerson
   1928, Kansas City: George F. Bayle
   1932, Chicago: George F. Bayle
   1936, Cleveland: Earle H. Stickney
   1940, Philadelphia: Earl R. Vetter
   1944, Chicago: Earl R. Vetter
   1948, Philadelphia: Earl R. Vetter
   1952, Chicago: Earl R. Vetter
   1956, San Francisco: Earl R. Vetter
   1972, Miami Beach: Joan B. Hague
   2004, New York: Elizabeth O'C. Little
   2008, St. Paul: Betty Little

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NY/WR-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]