The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Wayne County
New York

Politicians who lived in Wayne County

  Wayne County (no city given):
  Wayne County, 1820-1829: William H. Adams — Jonathan Boynton — James Dickson — Luther Fillmore — Ambrose Hall — John L. Kip — Enoch Morse — Russell Whipple
  Wayne County, 1830-1839: Robert Alsop — Thomas Armstrong — David Arne, Jr. — John Barber — James P. Bartle — Elisha Benjamin — Esbon Blackmar — James Humeston — Ambrose Salisbury — Pomeroy Tucker — Annanias Wells — Russell Whipple — William D. Wylie
  Wayne County, 1840-1849: Coles Bashford — Esbon Blackmar — John J. Dickson — Elias Durfee — Alanson M. Knapp — Samuel Moore — Horace Morley — Durfee Osband — Austin Roe — Isaac R. Sandford — Frederick U. Sheffield — Philip Sours — Israel R. Southard — James M. Wilson — James T. Wisner
  Wayne County, 1850-1859: Thomas Barnes — Coles Bashford — John P. Bennett — Edward W. Bottum — Elihu Durfee — William Dutton — Robert Ennis — Charles Estes — Henry K. Graves — Harlow Hyde — Thomas Johnson — John A. Laing — Joseph Peacock — Edward W. Sentell — Benjamin H. Streeter — Willis G. Wade — Loammi Whitcomb — James M. Wilson — James T. Wisner
  Wayne County, 1860-1869: Ornon Archer — Abel J. Bixby — Joseph W. Corning — E. McKinney Glenn — Jabez S. L'Amoreaux — DeWitt Parshall — Abram Pryne — William H. Rogers — James M. Servis — Eron N. Thomas — Merritt Thornton — John Vandenberg
  Wayne County, 1870-1879: Henry M. Clark — Emory W. Gurnee — Amasa Hall — James H. Miller — John A. Munson — Jefferson Sherman — Jeremiah Thistlethwaite — Jackson Valentine — Edward B. Wells — Anson S. Wood — Lucien T. Yeomans
  Wayne County, 1880-1889: Edwin K. Burnham — Alfred P. Crafts — Barnet H. Davis — Ammon S. Farnum — Addison W. Gates — William E. Greenwood — Leman Hotchkiss — Silas S. Pierson — Rowland Robinson — Jefferson Sherman — Oscar Weed — Jacob Wilson — William Wood
  Wayne County, 1890-1899: John P. Bennett — Eliot B. Norris — Flynn Whitcomb
  Wayne County, 1900-1909: Addison P. Smith
  Wayne County, 1910-1919: Carl C. Blaker — Fred W. Cornwall
  Wayne County, 1920-1929: Ray B. Billings — Rae Bryant — Clifford Colburn — W. Ray Converse — Henry M. Little — Clarence Richards — Ethel Sabin — Dana P. Waldron
  Wayne County, 1930-1939: James D. Hurley — Arthur B. Kemper — C. Ernest E. Reynolds — Floyd Wallace
  Wayne County, 1940-1949: Claude K. Cooper — Burton H. Jeffers
  Wayne County, 1950-1959: Hudson H. Wright
  Clyde: Howard A. Bowman — Lucille Daley — Charles T. Saxton
  Lyons, 1800-1899: Lamott M. Blakely — John H. Camp — Graham H. Chapin — William Clark — William H. Clark — C. E. Crandall — James W. Dunwell — Reuben H. Foster — John M. Holley — Moses A. Huff — Van Rensselaer Richmond — Daniel V. Teller — Alexander B. Williams
  Lyons, 1900-1999: James D. Bashford — Charles H. Betts — George L. Carver — John M. Collins — James W. Dunwell — Clark R. Gardner — Edson W. Hamn — James F. Hurley — Clyde W. Knapp — John W. Miles — Daniel P. Moran — Ernest D. Naylor — Charles A. Noble — Edward Sautter — George K. Shuler — Eugene J. Smith — Mildred F. Taylor — Charles P. Williams
  Macedon: Christian Q. Krapf — John Lapham
  Marion: Peter Boyce — Elias Durfee — Seth Eddy — Harmon S. Potter — Allen S. Russell
  Newark: Frank J. Baltzel — Theodore R. Beales — James P. Burtell — Mitchell Chadwick — Rhea E. Chittenden — Arthur N. Christy — Charles H. Davis — Milton H. Elzufon — Lewis A. Gilbert — Marvin I. Greenwood — Richard P. Groat — John B. Keane — Paul D. Newton — Harry W. Parker — James M. Pitkin — A. D. Smith — Kurt F. Werts — Patrick S. White — Ralph E. Wilder — W. Landon Willett — Stephen K. Williams — Raymond L. Wilson
  North Rose: A. Gray Skutt — Harry A. Tellier
  Ontario: J. Seldon Brandt
  Palmyra: Edwin B. Anderson — Edwin M. Anderson — Harry L. Averill — Martin Butterfield — F. E. Converse — George W. Cuyler — Henry R. Durfee — Lemuel Durfee — Frederick W. Griffith — Henry W. Griffith — George S. Johnson — Charles McLouth — S. Nelson Sawyer — Theron R. Strong
  Pultneyville: Samuel C. Cuyler
  Red Creek: George W. Brinkerhoff
  Savannah: Luther Chapin — D. J. Colton — Ruth Finch — E. M. Harvie — Reginald R. Stevenson — Riley A. Wilson
  Sodus: Ethel M. Fox — Frank D. Gaylord — M. M. Kelly
  Sodus Point: Eliada Pettit
  South Butler: John E. Hough
  Walworth: Joseph C. Finley — Albert Yeomans — Theron G. Yeomans
  Williamson: Charles B. Brasser — Clarence R. Pratt — Virginia Warnick
  Wolcott: Thomas Armstrong — Thaddeus W. Collins — George S. Horton — Isaac Leavenworth — John F. O'Brien — Henry V. Wilson
   See also New York areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NY/WN-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]