The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Sullivan County
New York

Politicians who lived in Sullivan County

  Sullivan County (no city given):
  Sullivan County, 1800-1849: Hiram Bennett — John H. Bowers — William F. Brodhead — Matthew Brown — Thomas Crary — James C. Curtis — Alpheus Dimmick — Samuel G. Dimmick — James Eldred — Amos Y. Grant — John Hall, Jr. — Anthony Hasbrouck — George S. Joscelyn — John Lindsley — Peter Miller — Harvey R. Morris — Richard Oliver — Daniel B. St. John
  Sullivan County, 1850-1899: Alfred J. Baldwin — Frank Buckley — William H. Buckley — Gideon E. Bushnell — George B. Childs — Abram W. Decker — James D. Decker — James K. Gardner — Stephen St. John Gardner — Asa Hodge — Henry Krenrich — James L. La Moree — David B. Luckey — Benjamin L. Ludington — H. R. Ludington — James Matthews — Roderick Morison — Thornton A. Niven — Edward H. Pinney — William R. Rose — Amos Y. Sheely — David G. Starr — Elisha P. Strong
  Sullivan County, 1900-1949: Harry Basner — Nial C. Currey — Frederick B. Gorton — Chandler Y. Grant — Richard R. Hall — L. William Hones — Frank Kinnie — Joseph Kooperman — Abraham Malisoff — Elizabeth W. Muller — Abraham A. Neukrug — Elmer Rosenberg — John F. Simpson — Charles Steffens — Barnet Wolff — George A. Yaeger
  Sullivan County, 1950-1999: Fred W. Stabbert — Jack Weber — Louis Young
  Bethel: Calvin Millen
  Bloomingburg: George M. Beakes — Charles Bodle — John K. Evans — Lemuel Jenkins — Charles H. Van Wyck
  Bradley: William A. Chandler
  Callicoon: Frank S. Anderson — Guernsey T. Cross — Henry F. Gardner — Adolphus E. Wenzel
  Cochecton: James C. Curtis — William R. Schafer
  DeBruce: Charles B. Ward
  Fallsburg: Heman M. Hardenbergh
  Forestburgh: Aileen M. Gunther — Jacob E. Gunther III
  Fremont: J. Thomas Stearns
  Fremont Center: Martin A. Smith
  Glen Spey: Edward Bisland
  Glen Wild: Esterita Blumberg — Abraham Novogrodsky
  Grahamsville: Richard I. Coombe
  Hurleyville: Harold W. Cole — J. Maxwell Knapp
  Jeffersonville: William J. Brown — William Deckelman — Alpheus Potts
  Liberty: Medwin A. Benton — Esterita Blumberg — Maurice A. Borden — Philo Buckley — Myron Coddington — Edwin R. Dusinbery — Sydney F. Foster — Benjamin R. Gerow — Robert Y. Grant — John G. Gray — Albert Hadden, Jr. — Otto Hillig — Milton J. McGibbon — Seymour Merritt — Uriah S. Messiter — George W. Murphy — Joseph Rosch — Solomon A. Royce — Harvey J. Sarles — Clarence A. Sprague — John D. Watkins — W. S. Webster — Elmer Wilmer
  Livingston Manor: May R. Bourke — Jacob M. Maybee — Dwight O. Whedon
  Mongaup Valley: William Gillespie
  Monticello, 1800-1849: George Bennett — John P. Jones — Samuel F. Jones — William Miller — Archibald C. Niven — Frederick M. St. John — Randall S. Street
  Monticello, 1850-1899: Seth B. Allyn — George M. Beebe — Harrison Beecher — George Bennett — Ephraim L. Burnham — Frederick A. De Voe — Nathan S. Hamilton — Stoddard Hammond — John C. Holley — John P. Jones — Henry R. Low — Henry R. Low — Clinton V. R. Luddington — George M. McLaughlin — Archibald C. Niven — Kenneth D. L. Niven — Richard Oakley — Amanda Quinlan — James E. Quinlan — Frederick M. St. John — Henry Terwilliger — William L. Thornton — John Waller — John Waller, Jr. — Westcott Wilkin — William B. Wright
  Monticello, 1900-1949: David A. Avery — David S. Avery — Harrison Beecher — Howard Beecher — John J. Burns — Alonzo A. Calkin — William W. Carpenter — George L. Cook — John T. Curtis — Luis de Hoyos — Sylvia Effel — James M. Kelly — James G. Lyons — John D. Lyons — Kenneth D. L. Niven — Millicent J. Osborn — John P. Roosa, Jr. — Adelbert M. Scriber — George H. Smith — Charles Solms — H. Blake Stratton — Blake Washington — Ralph S. Washington
  Monticello, 1950-1999: Harry Borden — Lawrence H. Cooke — Luis de Hoyos — Martin J. O'Carroll — William R. Schafer — Ralph S. Washington
  Monticello, 2000-2023: Lawrence H. Cooke
  Parksville: James F. Bush
  Pike Pond (now Kenoza Lake): Gideon Wales
  Roscoe: Ronald M. Albee — William B. Voorhees
  South Fallsburg: Irving Brizel — Hyman E. Mintz — Harry Seletsky — William Whittaker
  Thompsonville: Jonathan Stratton
  White Lake: Jean Amatucci — Irene Fox
  White Sulphur Springs: Francis Hanofee
  Willowemoc: Matthew Decker
  Woodridge: Robert Krutman
  Wurtsboro: Lyman R. Holmes
   See also New York areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NY/SV-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]