The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Schoharie County
New York

Politicians who were born in Schoharie County

  Schoharie County (no city given): Austin Sexton, 1808 — John V. Daniels, 1809 — Caleb Thompson, c.1810 — Henry E. Abell, 1837 — Henry W. Barry, 1840 — James A. Trotter, 1852
  Blenheim: Adam Mattice, 1792 — Stephen L. Mayham, 1826
  Blenheim Hill: Valentine Efner, 1776
  Carlisle: Walter L. Brown, 1846
  Cobleskill: Charles Goodyear, 1804 — Milton J. Daniels, 1838 — George H. Durand, 1838 — Henry V. Borst, 1857 — Guy L. Fake, 1879 — Rufus Richtmyer, c.1887
  Esperance: D-Cady Herrick, 1846
  Fulton town: Hobart Krum, 1833 — J. Wesley Smith, 1846
  Fultonham: William C. Bouck, 1786 — Gabriel Bouck, 1828
  Near Fultonham: Joseph Bouck, 1788
  Gallupville: DeWitt C. Dominick, c.1860
  Gilboa: F. Walter Bliss, 1892
  Jefferson: Burr Mattice, 1856 — Charles E. Nichols, 1862
  Middleburgh: Peter I. Borst, 1797 — Elliott Danforth, 1850 — Daniel D. Frisbie, 1859 — Arthur S. Tompkins, 1865 — William S. Dunn, 1886
  Richmondville: George M. Palmer, c.1861
  Schoharie: Peter Swart, 1752 — William Dietz, 1778 — Thomas Lawyer, 1785 — Abraham L. Lawyer, 1791 — Jacob Houck, Jr., 1801
  Sharon: Lorenzo Crounse, 1834 — John S. Pindar, 1835 — Charles Loucks, c.1872
  Sharon Springs: Sharon J. Mauhs, 1901
  West Fulton: Thomas Edward Finegan, 1866
   See also New York birthplaces not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NY/SH-born.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]