The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Queens County
New York

Politicians who were born in Queens County

  Queens County (no city given): John J. Morgan, 1770 — James Rider, 1797
  Astoria, Queens: William Gregory, 1849 — Henry M. Dietz, 1892 — Evelyn J. Lynn, 1930 — Tony Avella, 1951 — Leon Bayer, 1953
  College Point (now part of Queens): Francis X. Duer, 1873
  Corona, Queens: Maurice E. Connolly, 1881
  Elmhurst, Queens: Edward J. Healey, 1924
  Far Rockaway, Queens: Marc Katz, c.1963
  Flushing, Queens: Cadwallader D. Colden, 1769 — Walter Bowne, 1770 — Cornelius Van Wyck Lawrence, 1791 — L. Bradford Prince, 1840 — Lloyd Bryce, 1851 — John H. Flynn, c.1879 — James A. Roe, 1896 — William F. Bowe, 1896 — Sidney Leviss, 1917 — Marilyn Hare, 1923 — Richard J. Riordan, 1930 — Margaret M. Heckler, 1931 — Albert Howard, 1966 — Joseph Frank Bianco, 1966
  Flushing (now part of Queens): Whitehead Hicks, 1728 — John W. Lawrence, 1800 — M. Franklin Merritt, 1815
  Forest Hills, Queens: Debbie Wasserman=Schultz, 1966
  Glendale, Queens: Henry Frederick Werker, 1920
  Jackson Heights, Queens: Robert A. Vogeler, 1911 — Robert P. Casey, 1932 — Philip J. Lader, 1946 — Helene N. White, 1954
  Jamaica, Queens: Marinus Willet, 1740 — Melancton Smith, 1744 — Isaac Bloom, c.1747 — George H. Parshall, 1843 — James H. O'Brien, 1860 — John A. Backes, 1898 — Mario M. Cuomo, 1932 — P. Kevin Castel, 1950 — Joe Heck, 1961
  Jamaica (now part of Queens): Job Hawxhurst, 1823 — Leander B. Faber, 1867
  Kew Gardens, Queens: Robert C. Wertz, 1932
  Long Island City, Queens: Thomas C. Kadien, Jr., c.1890 — William B. Groat, 1899 — T. Vincent Quinn, 1903 — John G. McCarthy, 1923
  Long Island City (now part of Queens): Frank S. Gannon, c.1878
  Maspeth, Queens: D. Lacy Dayton, 1890 — Samuel Sisisky, c.1896
  Middle Village, Queens: Frank B. Hendel, 1892
  Newtown, Queens: Nicholas Fish, 1758 — Nathaniel Lawrence, 1761 — Samuel Lawrence, 1773 — James Lent, 1782 — James Harper, 1795 — Garret J. Garretson, 1847
  Ozone Park, Queens: Joseph P. Addabbo, 1925 — Thomas J. Downey, 1949
  Queens, year not specified: William E. Clancy
  Queens, 1800-1899: Samuel Youngs, c.1813 — Effingham Lawrence, 1820 — James C. Sheridan, 1896
  Queens, 1900-1999: John F. Scileppi, 1902 — William E. Clancy — Florence D. Finney, 1905 — Edward Thompson, c.1913 — Rudolph Halley, 1913 — William J. Casey, 1913 — Franklin Hall Williams, 1917 — Frances Goldin, 1924 — Peter J. Costigan, 1930 — John J. Santucci, 1931 — Frederick D. Schmidt, 1932 — George J. Hochbrueckner, 1938 — Peter Camejo, 1939 — Richard C. Failla, 1940 — Jeffry H. Gallet, c.1943 — Donald Trump, 1946 — Bernard H. Goetz, 1947 — Allyson Y. Schwartz, 1948 — Sheila Jackson=Lee, 1950 — Alan L. Keyes, 1950 — Kenneth A. Marra, 1951 — Vanessa Lynne Bryant, 1954 — Daniel Frisa, 1955 — Joe Donnelly, 1955 — Andrew M. Cuomo, 1957 — Byron W. Brown, 1958 — Paul Gregory Byron, 1959 — Robert Wexler, 1961 — Paula Dockery, 1961 — Joseph Crowley, 1962 — Claire Claudia Cecchi, 1964 — Andrew Pollack, 1966
  Queens Village, Queens: Lawrence J. O'Brien, 1930
  Richmond Hill, Queens: Albert C. Chapin, 1891 — Seymour Halpern, 1913
  Ridgewood, Queens: William N. Conrad, 1889 — Abner W. Sibal, 1921 — Frank X. Altimari, 1928 — Clifford E. Wilson, 1946
  Whitestone, Queens: Alfred J. Kennedy, 1877
  Whitestone (now part of Queens): Francis M. Sack, 1892
  Woodhaven, Queens: William F. Brunner, 1887 — Michael J. Garcia, 1961
   See also New York birthplaces not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NY/QU-born.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]