The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Putnam County
New York

Politicians who lived in Putnam County

  Putnam County (no city given):
  Putnam County, 1800-1849: Benjamin Bailey — Joshua Barnum, Jr. — Reuben D. Barnum — Stephen C. Barnum — Benjamin B. Benedict — Bennet Boyd — Elisha Brown — James H. Cornwall — John Crawford — Ebenezer Foster — John Garrison — William H. Johnstone — Daniel Kent — David Knapp — Henry B. Lee — Jonathan Morehouse — Moses C. Robinson — Edward Smith, Jr. — Herman R. Stephens — Thomas W. Taylor — Sylvanus Warren — William Watts — Hart Weed
  Putnam County, 1850-1899: Benjamin Bailey — Stephen Baker — William Bowne — Charles T. Brewster — Henry D. Clapp — William S. Clapp — Sarles Drew — James B. Dykeman — Benjamin D. Everett — Samuel H. Everett — John Garrison — Lewis H. Gregory — Morgan Horton — Nathan A. Howes — Samuel D. Humphrey — Robert A. Livingston — Henry Mabie — George McCabe — Isaac J. Oakley — Thomas H. Reed — Jeremiah Sherwood
  Putnam County, 1900-1949: Charles E. Akin — Herbert S. Bell — Irving S. Burns — Harry P. Butler — Douglas Campbell — Samuel B. Crane — Louis S. Dean — Samuel Sloan Duryee — J. Lorton Lee — P. Stephen Noonan — George T. Penny — Wallace T. Secord — Charles M. Silleck — Reid Smalley, Jr. — Moe Smith — Elijah E. Tompkins
  Putnam County, 1950-1999: Frank R. Barbarita — William Weers — Mary Wisotsky
  Brewster: Emerson W. Addis — Joseph Cioccolanti — Renée Díaz — John Duncan — Livingston Farrand — C. William Rich — Edward E. Spafford — D. Mallory Stephens — Willis H. Stephens — Willis H. Stephens, Jr. — William H. Weeks — John R. Yale
  Carmel: Phillip J. Burns — Henry B. Cowles — Joel Frost — Vincent L. Leibell III — John G. Miller — Walker Todd — Chauncey R. Weeks — James A. Zickler
  Near Carmel: Alpha R. Whiton
  Cold Spring: James W. Bailey — Thomas A. Collins — Henry C. de Rham — David D. Eisenhower — James Freeborn — Gouverneur Kemble — William H. Ladue — Allan MacNiven — Sean Patrick Maloney — Henry Metcalf — Robert Porter Patterson — Edwin A. Pelton — George W. Perkins — David Robinson — Joseph P. Shea — Aileen O. Webb
  Croton Falls: William H. Christopher — William W. Everett
  Farmers' Mills: James J. Smalley
  Fredericksburg, Dutchess County (now Patterson, Putnam County): Matthew Paterson
  Garrison: Taylor G. Belcher — J. Wilton Brooks — John P. Donohoe — Michael C. Finnegan — Hamilton Fish, Jr. — Hamilton Fish, Jr. — William N. Haskell — Frederick Osborn — William Church Osborn — Aileen O. Webb
  Kent Cliffs: Asbury C. Townsend
  Lake Carmel: John J. Brennan — Vivian Rosato — Joseph A. Schaller
  Lake Mahopac: Samuel McMillan — Page Schwarzwaelder
  Lake Oscawana: Nat Bass
  Mahopac: Adrian H. Dean — Lillian R. Jones — Philip M. Levine — Alana M. Sweeny
  Mahopac Falls: Edward S. Agor — Page Schwarzwaelder
  Nelsonville: Harry Belamoy
  Patterson: Daniel Kent — Vincent L. Leibell III — Donald B. Smith — James Towner
  Putnam Valley: Saxton Smith — Saxton Smith
  Red Mills (now Mahopac Falls): Saxton Smith
  Towners: James E. Towner
   See also New York areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NY/PU-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]