The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Genesee County
New York

Politicians who lived in Genesee County

  Genesee County (no city given):
  Genesee County, 1800-1809: Chauncey Loomis — William Rumsey
  Genesee County, 1810-1819: Fitch Chipman — Zacheus Colby — James Ganson — Gilbert Howell — Gideon T. Jenkins — Chauncey Loomis — Abraham Matteson — Robert McKay — Isaac Sutherland — Elizur Webster — Isaac Wilson — John Wilson
  Genesee County, 1820-1829: Robert Anderson — Apollos P. Auger — Dennis Blakeley — William Bristol — Benedict Brooks — Jeremiah Brown — Trumbull Cary — Fitch Chipman — Josiah Churchill — Shubeal Dunham — Oran Follett — James Ganson — John Hascall — Jesse Hawley — Samuel M. Hopkins — Gideon T. Jenkins — Robert McKay — Samuel McWhorter — Gaius B. Rich — David Scott — John B. Skinner — Phinehas Stanton — Horace S. Turner — Otis Turner — Isaac Wilson
  Genesee County, 1830-1839: Reuben Benham — Robert Earll, Jr. — Andrew H. Green — Henry Hawkins — John Head — Horace Healy — Alva Jefferson — Truman Lewis — John A. McElwain — Peter Patterson — Samuel Richmond — Rufus Robertson — David Scott — Leverett Seward — Charles O. Shepard — James Sprague II — Amos Tyrrell, Jr. — Charles Woodworth
  Genesee County, 1840-1849: Heman Blodgett — Charles P. Brown — John W. Brownson — Chester Hannum — Horace Healy — Alva Jefferson — George W. Lay — Aaron Long — Samuel Richmond — David Scott — Robinson Smiley — Isaac N. Stoddard — Ira Wait
  Genesee County, 1850-1859: Joseph Cook — Levi Fisk — John C. Gardner — Franklin G. Kingman — A. S. Mallory — David Mallory — John J. McPherson — Elbridge G. Moulton — Theodore C. Peters — Albert Rowe — Ambrose Stevens
  Genesee County, 1860-1869: John W. Brown — Elbridge G. Moulton — Benjamin Pringle — George W. Wright
  Genesee County, 1870-1879: Volney G. Knapp — Eli Taylor — Elbert Townsend
  Genesee County, 1880-1889: Lucien R. Bailey — Joseph W. Holmes — Robert W. Nichol — Charles A. Seaver
  Genesee County, 1890-1899: Francis T. Miller — Thomas B. Tuttle
  Genesee County, 1900-1909: Fred H. Burr — Henry E. Ganiard — Ervin G. Grinnell — Edwin N. Moulthrop
  Genesee County, 1910-1919: Edward S. Dean — John D. Hamilton — Charles M. Hoffman — W. H. Lobaugh — Harris C. Norton
  Genesee County, 1920-1929: Robert S. Churchill — G. Edward Hotchkiss — William H. Rial — Joseph Sutterby
  Genesee County, 1930-1939: Arthur J. Buckley — William R. Hamilton — George Muxworthy — John I. Searls — Philip Weiss
  Genesee County, 1940-1949: Catherine Dutton
  Genesee County, 1950-1959: Louis P. Brady, Jr. — Francis J. McRae
  Alexander: Barber B. Conable, Jr.
  Basom: Sarah Hint
  Batavia, 1800-1849: Simeon Cummings — David E. Evans — Timothy Fitch — John H. Martindale — Heman J. Redfield — Albert Smith — John L. Thorne — Phineas L. Tracy
  Batavia, 1850-1899: George Bowen — Harvey J. Burkhart — David E. Evans — John Fisher — Henry J. Glowacki — Joseph F. Hall — John H. Kimberly — John H. Martindale — Robert A. Maxwell — John M. McKenzie — Tracy Pardee — M. H. Peck — Benjamin Pringle — Henry F. Tarbox — John L. Thorne — William Tyrrell — Seth Wakeman — Edward C. Walker — William C. Watson — Nathan A. Woodward
  Batavia, 1900-1949: Harvey J. Burkhart — Lorenzo J. Burns — Ashton W. Caney — Desda Chapin — John Clark — Floyd A. Cutler — John E. Gubb — John M. Hamilton — T. A. Hart — Charles W. Hartley — Frank H. Homelius — W. Elby Keyser — Albert Kleps — James J. Mahaney — Philip R. Marcello — Robert A. Maxwell — John W. Mullen — Robert E. Noonan — Fred B. Parker — Judd L. Perkins — Albert J. Rumsey — John F. Ryan — Joseph M. Ryan — Joseph J. Schmitt — Bayard J. Stedman — Zada A. Ferry Walker — Henry W. Ware — Edward A. Washburn — Robert Will — Charles A. Williams — Frank S. Wood
  Batavia, 1950-1999: H. Wilfred Adelman — Daniel J. Burling — James A. Carmichael, Jr. — Barber B. Conable, Jr. — Herman D. Gabriel — R. Stephen Hawley — Robert E. Noonan — Judd L. Perkins
  Batavia, 2000-2021: Daniel J. Burling — James Lewis
  Bergen: Helen Root
  Byron: Lester H. Chapell — Edwin M. Crocker — Newton H. Green
  Byron Center: Loren Green
  Corfu: James J. Beach — Edward P. Reynolds
  Darien: John J. Ellis — Edward P. Reynolds
  Darien Center: Herbert A. Rapp — Amer A. Reed
  Elba: Barbara D. Jackson — Fred B. Parker
  Le Roy: C. Fitch Bissell — Clarence Bryant — Charles R. Cameron — Seth M. Gates — Peter M. Giles — John F. Gleason — S. Percy Hooker — John E. Johnson — Thomas B. Little — George E. Marcellus — John M. Murray — Wendell V. O'Shea — Charles F. Prentice — Heman J. Redfield — E. Lewis Snow — Alonzo S. Upham — Schuyler C. Wells — John Wiss — Ernest L. Woodward
  North Bergen: Charles N. Reed
  Oakfield: Frank H. Martin — Tracy Pardee — John P. Scopano — Edith B. Simons
  Pavilion: Louis H. Wells
  South Byron: Charles P. Miller
  Stafford: John A. Green — Stephen Griswold — Archie D. Sanders — John Sanders
  Stone Church: Martin C. Ward
   See also New York areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NY/GE-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]