The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Franklin County
New York

Politicians who lived in Franklin County

  Franklin County (no city given):
  Franklin County, 1800-1899: William Andrus — William D. Brennan — James Campbell — John S. Eldredge — Martin L. Farlin — Andrew F. Ferguson — Edward Fitch — Joseph R. Flanders — Floyd J. Hadley — Asa Hascall — Albert Hobbs — Hiram Horton — Joseph H. Jackson — James W. Kimball — Sidney Lawrence — George Mott — William T. O'Neil — Jabes Parkhurst — A. B. Parmalee — James H. Pierce — Thomas R. Powell — Charles Russell — Edmund F. Sargent
  Franklin County, 1900-1999: Oliver J. Barnes — Cornelius J. Carey — William B. Donovan — Clayton H. Elliott — James J. Fitzgerald — Elton E. Harris — Frank W. Hill — George B. Humphrey — Stephen E. Jennison — Herman J. Keefe — H. Bernard Kelley — J. Frank Kelly — William H. Kingston — Richard J. Kissane — Charles R. Matthews — Samuel D. Matthews — Daniel B. McCann — Daniel McGraw — Seaver A. Miller — George E. Monteith — Adelbert E. Moody — Robert H. Moroney — Aloney W. Rust — Leon G. Ryan — Joseph D. Stephen — Halbert D. Stevens
  Bangor: Wells S. Dickinson
  Bay Pond: John E. Redwood
  Bombay: Thomas A. Sears
  Brighton: John Carrier — S. William Rosenberg
  Burke: John P. Badger
  Chateaugay: William L. Doige — M. Catherine Hollinshead — Elmer McCann — Charles McCormick — Henry B. Smith — Warren T. Thayer
  Chateaugay Lake: John H. Moffitt
  Dickinson: Ben L. Orcutt
  Dickinson Center: W. J. Saunders
  Faust: John H. Black
  Fort Covington: Anson H. Ellsworth — George B. R. Gove — Allen S. Matthews — James B. Spencer
  Hogansburg: William Hogan — Kenneth A. McKinnon
  Malone, 1800-1899: Albert Andrus — William Andrus — Samuel A. Beman — Luther Bradish — David Brewster — C. A. Burke — Allen H. Fay — Francis D. Flanders — Isaiah Gibson — John I. Gilbert — Frederick D. Kilburn — Howard M. King — William C. Stevens — William A. Wheeler — Elos L. Winslow
  Malone, 1900-1999: Henry W. Badore — Samuel A. Beman — L. Stanley Bowker — George B. Bradish — Frederick H. Bryant — Ralph J. Cardinal — Harvey C. Carter — Claude J. Clark — Andrew B. Cooney — Charles E. Dailey — Roy J. Fellion — William H. Flack — Edward B. Frenette — John D. Harrigan — Harry H. Hawley — William J. Herron — Clarence E. Kilburn — Ellsworth C. Lawrence — Joseph Levy — Ralph R. Levy — Mary F. Lincoln — Henry M. Maguire — Robert G. Main — N. Monroe Marshall — Mark E. Monaghan — George J. Moore — Fred O'Neil — Harold G. O'Neil — Edward Skowyra — Eugene J. Timmons — Karl H. Walbridge — James T. Welch — Catherine Young
  Malone, 2000-2021: Patricia L. Jackson
  Moira: Charles E. Brush — Darius W. Lawrence
  St. Regis Falls: Alexander Macdonald — William T. O'Neil
  Saranac Lake: Alton B. Anderson — Willard Boyce — Cornelius J. Carey — Herbert P. Coats — Joseph Drutz — Daniel S. Foster — Kenneth Gardner — Charles S. Gay — John Harding — Walter E. Johnson — James La Pan — James A. Latour — William C. Leonard — J. H. Miller — Joseph M. Pickereign, Jr. — Hayward H. Plumadore — Madeline F. Ward — Thomas P. Ward
  Tupper Lake: William E. Byrne — Almon T. Clarke, Jr. — Thomas J. Collinson — Thomas Creighton — Daniel H. DeLair — Ernest A. Drew — Ernest T. Fletcher — Joseph G. Gokey — Dennis P. Hayes — Clarence L. King — Patrick H. McCarthy, Jr. — Ferris J. Meigs — Jacob I. Tallman
   See also New York areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NY/FR-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]