The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Miscellaneous Areas

Politicians who lived in Miscellaneous Areas

  Nevada (no city given):
  Nevada, year not specified: Jules Ernest Gignoux
  Nevada, 1860-1869: H. H. Beck — David E. Buel — Benjamin Bunker — William Campbell — Robert M. Clarke — G. N. Collins — Theodore D. Edwards — George I. Gibson — William M. Gillespie — James W. Haines — William B. Hickok — Levi Hite — George A. Hudson — Lewis Hyntman — Edward C. Ing — Hiram Knowles — O. R. Leonard — James B. McClure — Alanson W. Nightingill — Chauncey Noteware — Joseph R. Plunkett — Charles S. Potter — Thomas B. Shamp — James W. Small — James Stark — William H. Virden — J. M. Walker — Warren Wasson — John D. Winters
  Nevada, 1870-1879: Lewis R. Bradley — William Campbell — J. C. Hazlett — J. Seely — Charles S. Varian — Thomas H. Williams — W. S. Wood — Thomas Wren
  Nevada, 1880-1889: Horace F. Bartine — Matthew Canavan — Trenmore Coffin — Rollin M. Daggett — Samuel Crawford Denson — George W. Merrill — Charles C. Stevenson — Charles S. Varian — John W. Whitcher
  Nevada, 1890-1899: Horace F. Bartine — Frank Bell — S. O. Davis — Eugene Howell — Charles A. Jones — John E. Jones — W. D. Jones — James R. Judge — E. D. Kelley — William Alexander Massey — Orris Ring — D. M. Ryan — Charles C. Stevenson — Sardis Summerfield — John W. Whitcher
  Nevada, 1900-1909: Denver S. Dickerson — T. C. Lutz — William Alexander Massey — John Sparks — Sardis Summerfield
  Nevada, 1910-1919: B. F. Baker — George Brodigan — Denver S. Dickerson — Sylvester S. Downer — Charles R. Evans — James T. Goodin — Jud Harris — Anthony Jurich — Anne Martin — William Alexander Massey — W. R. McFadden — A. J. Melville — A. Grant Miller — Martin J. Scanlan — G. A. Steele — S. Summerfield
  Nevada, 1920-1929: Edward P. Carville — Charles S. Chandler — Jerry Donovan — Charles R. Evans — James Jepson — Paul Jones — Anne Martin — A. Grant Miller — Charles L. Richards — Louis A. Spiller
  Nevada, 1930-1939: John S. Bellford — Ernest S. Brown — Edward P. Carville — John S. Field — George J. Kenny — Gray Mashburn — Miles N. Pike
  Nevada, 1940-1949: Ernest L. Brooks — Ernest S. Brown — Edward P. Carville — Miles N. Pike
  Nevada, 1950-1959: Ernest S. Brown — Roger D. Foley — Madison B. Graves — James W. Johnson, Jr. — Franklin P. R. Rittenhouse — Clarence Clifton Young
  Nevada, 1960-1969: Ed Fike — Roger D. Foley — Robert S. Linnell — R. Borden Reams — Bart M. Schouweiler — Joseph L. Ward
  Nevada, 1970-1979: Dan Becan — B. Mahlon Brown — Richard H. Bryan — J. Robert Charles — Harold G. DeSellem — Jack C. Doyle — Roger D. Foley — V. DeVoe Heaton — William J. Raggio — Jim Santini — Bart M. Schouweiler — Lawrence J. Semenza — David Towell — Joseph L. Ward — Byron D. Young
  Nevada, 1980-1989: Dan Becan — B. Mahlon Brown — Richard H. Bryan — H. Kent Cromwell — Carl Copeland Cundiff — Roger D. Foley — James Frye — Mary Gojack — A. Allen Hacker — Paul H. Lamboley — William A. Maddox — Lamond R. Mills — Gordon M. Morris — Richard A. Pocker — William J. Raggio — Bob Ryan — Jim Santini — Pete Sferrazza — Reese H. Taylor, Jr.
  Nevada, 1990-1999: Lois Avery — Douglas Bache — Dan Becan — Richard H. Bryan — Virginia Cain — Bob Coffin — H. Kent Cromwell — Demar Dahl — James Dan — Bob Days — Richard Eidson — Douglas N. Frazier — Hal Furman — Joe S. Garcia, Jr. — Don Golden — Neal A. Grasteit — Janet Greeson — Kenny C. Guinn — Ted Gunderson — Daniel M. Hansen — Thomas F. Jefferson — Scott A. Kjar — Kathryn Landreth — Leland E. Lutfy — Sandy Miller — Anna Nevenich — J. Coy Pettyjohn — Richard A. Pocker — William J. Raggio — Marie Ripps — Pete Sferrazza — Mike Sloan — Monte Stewart — Louis R. Tomburello — Harry Tootle — Sue Wagner — Harvey Whittemore — Thomas Wilson — Gary Wood
  Nevada, 2000-2009: Richard H. Bryan — Vonne S. Chowning — Ronni Council — Carol Cox — Charles M. Cox — Melody Damayo — Russell W. Davis — Bill Grutzmacher — Diane Guinn — Kenny C. Guinn — Jane Ham — Nancy Harkess — J. David Hoggard, Jr. — Sandra L. Hudgens — Debbie Kinsora — David C. Love — Kathy McClain — Alma R. Mendoza — Estella Morales — Ellen Nakamura — Michael D. Pennington — Pat Potter — William J. Raggio — Steven Sampson — Terry C. Savage — Gail Scalzi — Pete Sferrazza — Travis O. Souza — Tod Story — Tom Wiesner — Margaret Peggy Wutke — Ed Zimmer
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NV/ZZ-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]