The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Clark County

Clark County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Clark County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Clark County: [none currently in database]

Clark County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1912, Baltimore: J. E. Babcock
   1916, St. Louis: Edward W. Clarke
   1924, New York: E. E. Smith
   1928, Houston: E. S. Shepard
   1932, Chicago: Frank M. Ryan
   1936, Philadelphia: Edward W. Clark — Archie C. Grant
   1940, Chicago: P. J. Gallagher — Archie C. Grant
   1944, Chicago: Berkeley L. Bunker — George W. Butts, Jr. — Edward W. Clark — Roger Foley — J. K. Housel — E. Joseph Smith
   1948, Philadelphia: A. E. Cahlan — Jim Cashman — Frank Heher — J. K. Houssels — William Ruymann — Herbert Simmons — Roscoe Thomas
   1952, Chicago: John W. Bonner — Mahlon Brown — Calvin Cory — Harvey Dickerson — Charles J. Dohrenwend — Archie C. Grant — J. K. Houssels, Jr. — Clifford Jones — Tom J. McLaughlin — William Ruymann — Mary Wells
   1956, Chicago: Charles D. Baker — C. Raymond Bell — James Bilbray — Mahlon Brown — Mrs. Perle Brown — Charles Catt — Wilbur Clark — Harvey Dickerson — William Embry — Van Englested — Raymond Germain — James Gilmore — Florence Griffith — Richard Ham — Clifford Jones — Joe McDonald, Jr. — Murray Petersen — Vail Pittman — Virginia Sells — Bea Thore — Mary Wells
   1996, Chicago: Barbara Aupperle — Beecher Avants — James H. Bilbray — Hattie Canty — Jan Churchill — Renee Diamond — Yvonne A. Gates — Ed Gobel — Reyna Gobel — Philip C. Grimes — Mary Hernandez — Jan Jenkins — John Kabota — William R. Pichert — Bob Price — Dessie Putnam — Jim Rathburn — Dina Titus — Myrna Williams
   2000, Los Angeles: James H. Bilbray — Yvonne A. Gates
   2004, Boston: Ed Beaman — James H. Bilbray — Dwayne Chesnut — Venicia Considine — Edna Flores — Ida Gaines — Yvonne A. Gates — Naomi Goynes — Daniel Hinkley — Verlia Davis Hoggard — Steven Horsford — John Hunt — George Logan — Adriana Martinez — Larry Mason — Jeanne Maust — Raymond McAllister — Emma Rubalcava-Micelli — Marcus Sloan — Randy Soltero — Debbie Springer — Dina Titus — Deborah Trudell — Charles Waterman — Julie Whitacre
   2008, Denver: Geoconda Arguello-Kline — Kelvin Atkinson — Gibran Baydoun — Teresa Benitez-Thompson — Barbara Buckley — Catherine Cortez=Masto — Edna Flores — Yvonne A. Gates — Michael Ginsburg — Christina Giunchigliani — Robert Gomez — Tracey Harriford — Steven Horsford — Gabrielle Keys — Marylin Kirkpatrick — Sam Lieberman — Jack Mallory — Vertis Manuel — Adriana Martinez — Raymond McAllister — Erica Norris — Raymond Pedraza — Manita Rawat — Rory Reid — Xiomara Rodriguez — Elliot Small — Randy Soltero — Dina Titus — Derek Washington — Yvette Williams
Republican National Conventions:
   1916, Chicago: Peter Buol
   1920, Chicago: Walter R. Bracken — E. W. Griffith
   1924, Cleveland: E. W. Griffith — J. F. 'Fred' Hesse
   1928, Kansas City: Roy W. Martin
   1932, Chicago: Harold S. Anderson — E. W. Griffith — Charles P. Squires
   1936, Cleveland: Harold S. Anderson — Artemus W. Ham — Charles P. Squires
   1940, Philadelphia: Pat Clark — Frank McNamee
   1944, Chicago: Pat Clark — Walter Theis
   1948, Philadelphia: Rex Bell — Pat Clark — Artemus W. Ham — Charles P. Squires
   1952, Chicago: Rex Bell — William Deutsch — Art Ham, Jr. — Foster Krug — George Marshall — V. P. Merialdo — Harold Stocker
   1956, San Francisco: Walter Casey — Lillian Collins — A. M. Lovaas — Maude M. Moss — Charles Squires — Leland Whipple
   1960, Chicago: J. Carlton Adair — Mary Bartsas — Rex Bell — Walter Casey — Grant Stewart — Beatrice Wheeler
   1972, Miami Beach: Dedra Geran — Chic Hecht — Zelvin Lowman — Nathalie Rupert — Burnell G. Stanton — Beatrice Wheeler — Woodrow Wilson — J. Robert Young
   2004, New York: Shirley Blair — Joe Brown — Joe Cortez — Dema Guinn — Steve Martin — Milton Schwartz — Brian Scroggins — Daniel Tuntland — Alfred Valdez — Toni Valdez — Bruce L. Woodbury
   2008, St. Paul: Andy Abboud — Elizabeth Belcastro — Joe Brown — Carl Bunce — William Campbell, Jr. — Barbara Cegavske — Chris Comfort — Terri Coronado-Dunn — Chris Dyer — Alison Edwards — John E. Ensign — Brittney Evans — Alfred Fasano — Gloria Fine — Serena Cary Goldstock — Bobbie Haseley — Daniel B. Hickey — Lisa Marie Johnson — Roger Jones — Barbara Lee-Woollen — Brent Lovett — Sue Lowden — Lorraine Marshall — Dan May — Ulli Miyashiro — Monica Moradkhan — Swadeep Nigam — Arden Osborne — Valerie Pachulski — Debra Peck — Sharon E. Petty — Danny Tarkanian — Toni Valdez — Lynn H. Weidner — Bruce L. Woodbury — Norman Yeager — Bernie Zadrowski
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NV/CL-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]