The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Los Alamos County
New Mexico

Los Alamos County Votes for President

Election Los Alamos County
(plurality winner)
New Mexico
(plurality winner)
United States
(Electoral College winner)
2020 Joseph R. Biden, Jr. (Dem)
2020 winners by county
Joseph R. Biden, Jr. (Dem)
2020 presidential electors
Joseph R. Biden, Jr. (Dem)
2020 Electoral College
2016 Hillary Clinton (Dem)
2016 winners by county
Hillary Clinton (Dem)
2016 presidential electors
Donald Trump (Rep)
2016 Electoral College
2012 Barack Obama (Dem)
2012 winners by county
Barack Obama (Dem)
2012 presidential electors
Barack Obama (Dem)
2012 Electoral College
2008 Barack Obama (Dem)
2008 winners by county
Barack Obama (Dem)
2008 presidential electors
Barack Obama (Dem)
2008 Electoral College
2004 George W. Bush (Rep)
2004 winners by county
George W. Bush (Rep)
2004 presidential electors
George W. Bush (Rep)
2004 Electoral College
2000 George W. Bush (Rep)
2000 winners by county
Al Gore (Dem)
2000 presidential electors
George W. Bush (Rep)
2000 Electoral College
1996 Bob Dole (Rep)
1996 winners by county
Bill Clinton (Dem)
1996 presidential electors
Bill Clinton (Dem)
1996 Electoral College
1992 George Bush (Rep)
1992 winners by county
Bill Clinton (Dem)
1992 presidential electors
Bill Clinton (Dem)
1992 Electoral College
1988 George Bush (Rep)
1988 winners by county
George Bush (Rep)
1988 presidential electors
George Bush (Rep)
1988 Electoral College
1984 Ronald Reagan (Rep)
1984 winners by county
Ronald Reagan (Rep)
1984 presidential electors
Ronald Reagan (Rep)
1984 Electoral College
1980 Ronald Reagan (Rep)
1980 winners by county
Ronald Reagan (Rep)
1980 presidential electors
Ronald Reagan (Rep)
1980 Electoral College
1976 Gerald R. Ford (Rep)
1976 winners by county
Gerald R. Ford (Rep)
1976 presidential electors
Jimmy Carter (Dem)
1976 Electoral College
1972 Richard M. Nixon (Rep)
1972 winners by county
Richard M. Nixon (Rep)
1972 presidential electors
Richard M. Nixon (Rep)
1972 Electoral College
1968 Richard M. Nixon (Rep)
1968 winners by county
Richard M. Nixon (Rep)
1968 presidential electors
Richard M. Nixon (Rep)
1968 Electoral College
1964 Lyndon B. Johnson (Dem)
1964 winners by county
Lyndon B. Johnson (Dem)
1964 presidential electors
Lyndon B. Johnson (Dem)
1964 Electoral College
1960 John F. Kennedy (Dem)
1960 winners by county
John F. Kennedy (Dem)
1960 presidential electors
John F. Kennedy (Dem)
1960 Electoral College
1956 Dwight D. Eisenhower (Rep)
1956 winners by county
Dwight D. Eisenhower (Rep)
1956 presidential electors
Dwight D. Eisenhower (Rep)
1956 Electoral College
1952 Adlai E. Stevenson (Dem)
1952 winners by county
Dwight D. Eisenhower (Rep)
1952 presidential electors
Dwight D. Eisenhower (Rep)
1952 Electoral College

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NM/LA-votes.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]