The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Belknap County
New Hampshire

Belknap County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Belknap County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Belknap County: [none currently in database]

Belknap County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1860, Charleston and Baltimore: Robert S. Webster
   1864, Chicago: Ellery Albee Hibbard
   1876, St. Louis: John C. Moulton
   1916, St. Louis: Charles E. Tilton
   1920, San Francisco: Charles E. Tilton
   1924, New York: Fortunat Normandin — Anna B. Parker — Lewis H. Wilkinson
   1932, Chicago: Lewis H. Wilkinson
   1936, Philadelphia: Fortunat Normandin
   1940, Chicago: Fortunat Normandin
   1944, Chicago: Edward J. Gallagher — Fortunat Normandin
   1952, Chicago: J. Felix Daniel
   1956, Chicago: Bernard Boutin — Hugh H. Bownes — Thomas J. McIntyre
   1960, Los Angeles: Irja C. Bownes — Paul L. Normandin
   1980, New York: Peter Hildreth
Republican National Conventions:
   1856, Philadelphia: H. S. Spear
   1864, Baltimore: Benjamin J. Cole
   1872, Philadelphia: Albert G. Folsom — Martin A. Haynes
   1900, Philadelphia: Ellsworth Hyde Rollins
   1904, Chicago: Edwin C. Bean — William R. Clough
   1916, Chicago: Burt S. Dearborn
   1924, Cleveland: Fred S. Roberts
   1928, Kansas City: Thomas P. Cheney
   1932, Chicago: Ellsworth Hyde Rollins
   1936, Cleveland: Charles E. Carroll — Thomas P. Cheney — Thomas C. Hill
   1940, Philadelphia: Thomas C. Hill
   1944, Chicago: Thomas C. Hill
   1952, Chicago: James P. Rogers
   1956, San Francisco: James P. Rogers
   1960, Chicago: James P. Rogers — Charles F. Stafford
   1972, Miami Beach: Richard P. Brouillard — George B. Roberts, Jr.
   1988, New Orleans: Robert Gilbert
   2004, New York: Purr Whalley
   2008, St. Paul: Richard Brothers
   2016, Cleveland: Fran Wendelboe

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NH/BE-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]