The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Nebraska: House of Representatives

Members of the Nebraska Territory House of Representatives, 1855-67 (May be incomplete!)
John Boulware 1855 Leavitt L. Bowen 1855 James Harvey Cowles 1855 J. Sterling Morton 1855-57 Hascall C. Purple 1855 Allen A. Bradford 1856-57 George M. Chilcott 1856 Alonzo E. Salisbury 1856 Joshua G. Abbe 1857 Edwin A. Allen 1857 William Conner 1857 Paris G. Cooper 1857-58 Henry Clinton Cowles 1857 William G. Crawford 1857 John Finney 1857 Alfred W. Puett 1857 John A. Steinberger 1857-58 J. S. Stewart 1857 James A. Stewart 1857 Hiram Pitt Bennet 1858 Clinton Briggs 1858 Samuel G. Daily 1858 Robert W. Steele 1858 James Stewart 1858 John Taffe 1858-59 William J. Young 1858 Truman H. Adams 1859 John S. Bowen 1859-61 John N. Stephenson 1859 James A. Stewart 1859 Asa M. Acton 1860 Matthew S. Cotterill 1860 Charles H. Cowles 1860 Frederick A. P. Hedde 1860 William F. Lockwood 1860 Samuel A. Lowe 1860 Henry B. Porter 1860-61 Jacob Sollenberger 1860 Edwin A. Allen 1861 David C. Butler 1861 John S. Ewing 1861 M. W. Breman 1864 Joseph Dash 1864 John Evans 1864 George Faulkner 1864 Isaac E. Heaton 1864 Frederick A. P. Hedde 1864 Robert Hoback 1864 Lorenzo Hobbs 1864 Nathan S. Porter 1864-65 Charles M. Conoyer 1865 William H. Ely 1865 Elias L. Emry 1865 Frederick Evans 1865 William N. McCandlish 1865 George Washington Fairbrother 1866 John Jay Hart 1866 Luther J. Abbott 1867 George N. Crawford 1867 Augustus Ford Harvey 1867 Charles F. Haywood 1867 Harvey Link 1867

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NE/ofc/trhs.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]