The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Nebraska: 1919-20 Constitutional Convention

Delegates to State Constitutional Convention, 1919-20 (May be incomplete!)
Lysle I. Abbott 1919-20 I. L. Albert 1919-20 Lewis K. Alder 1919-20 Walter L. Anderson 1919-20 George Smith Austin 1919-20 Joseph G. Beeler 1919-20 Anson H. Bigelow 1919-20 Alcinous Thomas Bratton 1919-20 Wilbur F. Bryant 1919-20 Benjamin Franklin Butler 1919-20 Albert H. Byrum 1919-20 Henry R. Cleve 1919-20 Charles Hiram Cornell 1919-20 Festus Corrothers 1919-20 Edward A. Coufal 1919-20 Elmer S. Cowan 1919-20 John A. Davies 1919-20 Anthony J. Donahue 1919-20 James A. Donohoe 1919-20 Henry Clay Elwood 1919-20 Charles Harvey Epperson 1919-20 Isaiah David Evans 1919-20 Emile Fauquet 1919-20 Edgar Ferneau 1919-20 Claude C. Flansburg 1919-20 William Grueber 1919-20 Jacob F. Halderman 1919-20 Arthur Merlin Hare 1919-20 John DeForest Haskell 1919-20 George H. Hastings 1919-20 John Heasty 1919-20 James H. H. Hewett 1919-20 Michael J. Higgins 1919-20 W. D. Holbrook 1919-20 Jerry Howard 1919-20 George Washington Jackson 1919-20 John Harry Johnson 1919-20 George C. Junkin 1919-20 Harry L. Keefe 1919-20 Henry G. Keeney 1919-20 William Gehrt Kieck 1919-20 James G. Kunz 1919-20 Thomas Lahners 1919-20 George Landgren 1919-20 Harry L. Lehman 1919-20 John Greenleaf Whittier Lewis 1919-20 Harry D. Lute 1919-20 George A. Magney 1919-20 Frank Malicky 1919-20 Earl Marvin 1919-20 Richard A. Matteson 1919-20 Nathan P. McDonald 1919-20 Charles F. McLaughlin 1919-20 Charles McLeod 1919-20 William Andrew Meserve 1919-20 George E. Norman 1919-20 John N. Norton 1919-20 Richard Sampson Norval 1919-20 Fred A. Nye 1919-20 Andrew R. Oleson 1919-20 Thomas C. Osborne 1919-20 C. Petrus Peterson 1919-20 William Henry Pitzer 1919-20 Ernest M. Pollard 1919-20 Herbert V. Price 1919-20 Charles W. Pugsley 1919-20 Francis Radke 1919-20 I. C. Rankin 1919-20 J. D. Ream 1919-20 Herbert Rhoades 1919-20 James A. Rodman 1919-20 Elmer Edgar Ross 1919-20 Charles L. Saunders 1919-20 Perlee W. Scott 1919-20 Charles W. Sears 1919-20 William Alson Selleck 1919-20 Seymour S. Sidner 1919-20 O. S. Spillman 1919-20 Emanuel J. Spirk 1919-20 A. W. Sprick 1919-20 Willis M. Stebbins 1919-20 John M. Stewart 1919-20 Emil G. Stolley 1919-20 David E. Strong 1919-20 Edward Sughroue 1919-20 Murt M. Sullivan 1919-20 C. V. Svoboda 1919-20 W. J. Taylor 1919-20 Louis J. TePoel 1919-20 Charles J. Thielen 1919-20 M. Dayton Tyler 1919-20 Andrew Lewis Ullstrom 1919-20 Lorin A. Varner 1919-20 Joseph T. Votava 1919-20 Aaron W. Wall 1919-20 Arthur J. Weaver 1919-20 Reynold Widle 1919-20 Everett P. Wilson 1919-20 Roy A. Wilson 1919-20 John H. Wiltse 1919-20

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NE/ofc/cncn4.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]