The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Nebraska: 1871 Constitutional Convention

Delegates to State Constitutional Convention, 1871 (May be incomplete!)
Othman A. Abbott 1871 M. Ballard 1871 James E. Boyd 1871 John C. Campbell 1871 John N. Cassell 1871 W. H. Curtis 1871 J. W. Eaton 1871 Experience Estabrook 1871 Pelham S. Gibbs 1871 George C. Granger 1871 Enos F. Gray 1871 Edwin N. Grenell 1871 Nathan K. Griggs 1871 Isaac S. Hascall 1871 Beach I. Hinman 1871 J. A. Kenaston 1871 James Kilburn 1871 Samuel M. Kirkpatrick 1871 George B. Lake 1871 Lewis Ley 1871 Waldo Lyon 1871 Sterling P. Majors 1871 Charles F. Manderson 1871 Oliver P. Mason 1871 Samuel Maxwell 1871 Dwight J. McCann 1871 D. T. Moore 1871 John C. Myers 1871 John D. Neligh 1871 B. S. Newson 1871 W. Parchin 1871 Hiram W. Parker 1871 James E. Philpot 1871 Barzillai Price 1871 Herman M. Reynolds 1871 Seth Robinson 1871 Jacob Schaff 1871 J. B. Scofield 1871 Charles A. Speice 1871 A. L. Sprague 1871 R. F. Stevenson 1871 Alexander S. Stewart 1871 Silas A. Strickland 1871 Edward W. Thomas 1871 George H. Thummel 1871 Freeman A. Tiesdel 1871 Edwin S. Towle 1871 Victor Vifquain 1871 Eleazer Wakeley 1871 Archibald J. Weaver 1871 John Wilson 1871 James M. Woolworth 1871

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NE/ofc/cncn2.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]