The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
North Dakota: State House of Representatives

Members of the North Dakota State House of Representatives, 1889-2010 (May be incomplete!)
Evan S. Tyler 1889 H. J. Miner 1890 John Burke 1891 Frank White 1891-92 Seth Newman 1893-94 George Rose 1894 Alanson W. Edwards 1895-96 Louis B. Hanna 1895-97 Evan S. Tyler 1895-96 F. T. Gronvold 1898-1918 George M. Young 1900 Charles Wilson Buttz 1903-09 Usher L. Burdick 1907-09 R. A. Nestos 1911-12 Henry T. Quanbeck 1915-16 James H. Sinclair 1915 Olger B. Burtness 1919-20 Milton R. Young 1932 Franklin Page 1935-39 Ray Thompson 1945 Arthur A. Link 1947-70 Hjalmar Carl Nygaard 1949-60 Don L. Short 1957 William L. Guy 1959-60 Lee D. Christiansen 1960 Walter Christensen 1961-66 Earl Strinden 1970 Earl Pomeroy 1981-85 George A. Sinner 1982-84 Rick Berg 1984-2010 Jack Dalrymple 1985-2000

Events and Candidates (may be incomplete!)

  • 1952: Rolland W. Redlin (Dem), defeated.
  • "Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
    Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
    The Political Graveyard

    The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
      The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
      Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
      The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ND/ofc/sthse.html.  
      Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
      If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
      More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
      If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
    Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
    Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]