The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
North Carolina: Constitutional Convention

Delegates to State Constitutional Convention, 1776-1875 (May be incomplete!)
Samuel Ashe 1776 Thomas Burke 1776 Richard Caswell 1776 James Gillespie 1776 Whitmell Hill 1776 Willie Jones 1776 Matthew Locke 1776 Absalom Tatom 1787 John Blair, Jr. 1788-89 Joel Lane 1788 Benjamin Hawkins 1789 Joel Lane 1789 Matthew Locke 1789 Daniel M. Barringer 1835 Asa Biggs 1835 John Branch 1835 Samuel P. Carson 1835 Alfred Dockery 1835 Charles Fisher 1835 Burgess S. Gaither 1835 Nathaniel Macon 1835 William S. Ashe 1861 John Hill 1861 William Lander 1861 John Manning, Jr. 1861 Nathaniel Boyden 1865 George Washington Brooks 1865-66 Thomas J. Jarvis 1865 Alexander Hamilton Jones 1865 George Washington Logan 1865 Matthias Evans Manly 1865 Thomas Settle 1865 William Alexander Smith 1865 Leonidas Lafayette Polk 1866 John R. French 1867 David Heaton 1867 James W. Hood 1867 Joseph C. Abbott 1868 C. J. Cowles 1868 John Washington Graham 1868 John Adams Hyman 1868 Israel George Lash 1868 William B. Rodman 1868 Albion W. Tourgee 1868 Augustus Sherrill Seymour 1871 Jesse Johnson Yeates 1871 Risden Tyler Bennett 1875 James E. Boyd 1875 Benjamin Hickman Bunn 1875 John S. Henderson 1875 Thomas J. Jarvis 1875 John Manning, Jr. 1875 James Edward O'Hara 1875 J. Williams Thorne 1875 Albion W. Tourgee 1875 Josiah Turner 1875

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NC/ofc/cncn.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]