The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Lenoir County
North Carolina

Politicians who lived in Lenoir County

  Lenoir County (no city given):
  Lenoir County, 1750-1799: Simon Bruton — Probate Collier — Robert Collier — Hardy Croom — Isaac Croom — Joshua Croom — William Croom — Henry Goodman — John Tuttle — James Westbrook — Robert White — William White — Bryan Whitfield — Shadrach Wooten
  Lenoir County, 1800-1849: William Branton — James Bright — Simon Bruton — Nathan Byrd — John Cobb — Blount Coleman — James Cox — Abraham Croom — Hardy Croom — Hardy B. Croom — Isaac Croom — Jesse H. Croom — William Croom — Windall Davis — William Easterling — Robert W. Goodman — William Goodman — Pinckney Hardie — Jesse Jackson — Francis Kilpatrick — William B. Kilpatrick — Jesse Lassiter — Joseph Lofton — William D. Moseley — Alexander Mosely — John Mosely — Joshua Mosely — Lazarus Pierce — Isaac Tull — Rigdon White — Bryan Whitfield — George Whitfield — James B. Whitfield — John Whitfield — Nathan B. Whitfield — John Williams — Benjamin Witherington — Allen Wooten — Allen W. Wooten — Council Wooten — John Wooten — Shadrach Wooten
  Lenoir County, 1850-1899: Wallace Ames — William Arthur — R. F. Bright — Simon W. Bright — E. J. Brooks — W. W. Carraway — John H. Coward — Anthony Davis — J. K. Davis — William W. Dunn — Will P. Exum — Jesse W. Grainger — M. A. Gray — E. P. Houser — J. Q. Jackson — R. W. King — F. B. Loftin — W. F. Loftin — J. M. Mewborne — B. F. Parrott — G. F. Parrott — I. F. Parrott — Edward Patrick — F. M. Rountree — George W. Sandlin — William Sutton — John Warters — Nathan B. Whitfield — Dempsey Wood — Allen W. Wooten — Council S. Wooten — John C. Wooten — Shade I. Wooten
  Lenoir County, 1900-1949: W. W. Carraway — J. A. McDaniel — Y. T. Ormond — John A. Pollock — George Turner — Shade I. Wooten
  Dobbs County (part now in Lenoir County): Simon Bright — Richard Caswell — Richard Caswell, Jr. — William Caswell — Jesse Cobb — Benjamin Coleman — Joshua Croom — Benjamin Exum — William Fellows — Thomas Gray — John Herritage — Nathan Lassiter — John Sheppard — William Sheppard — Abraham Shepperd — Moses Westbrook — Bryan Whitfield — Willoughby Williams
  Kinston, 1800-1899: W. J. Barrett — W. A. Coleman — J. W. Collins — John C. Washington
  Kinston, 1900-1999: Oliver H. Allen — John E. Cameron — Julian E. Cameron — Rachel D. Davis III — John G. Dawson — R. B. Dunn — Guy Elliott — Jesse W. Grainger — R. T. Hood, Jr. — Ada Hunter — Stephen W. Isler — Tolson Jarman — Thomas Mewborn — Charles J. Mitchell — Emily H. Moore — Milan Muzinich — Samuel H. Newberry — James F. Parrott — Donald D. Pollock — Mrs. S. C. Sitterson — Prescott Spigner — L. T. Tapp — F. E. Wallace, Sr. — Ernest V. Webb — Emmett R. Wooten
  Kinston, 2000-2021: Jimmy Cousins — Earl Harper — B. J. Murphy
  Near Kinston: Ray Cameron
  La Grange: James Y. Joyner
   See also North Carolina areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NC/LR-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]