The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Lincoln County
North Carolina

Politicians who lived in Lincoln County

  Lincoln County (no city given):
  Lincoln County, 1750-1799: Miles Abernathy — Robert Alexander — Wallace Alexander — Nathaniel Alexaner — Joseph Dickson — Peter Forney — William Graham — Joseph Jenkins — James Johnston — William Maclain — Valentine Mauney — Daniel McKissick — John Moore — John Perkins — John Ramsour — John Reinhardt — David Robeson — John Sloan
  Lincoln County, 1800-1849: Jones Abernathy — Miles W. Abernathy — Alexander J. M. Brevard — J. F. Brevard — Henry Cansler — Daniel Conrad — Joseph Dickson — Daniel M. Forney — Peter Forney — John B. Harry — Daniel Hoke — Henry Hoke — Michael Hoke — Peter Hoke — Oliver W Holland — Andrew Hoyle — Peter Hoyle — William Johnson — John Killian — Andrew H. Loretz — William McLean — William W. Monday — John Moore — Robert Patterson — Ephraim Perkins — John Ramsour — Richard Rankin — A. Ray — John Reid — Franklin D. Reinhardt — John Reinhardt — Michael Reinhardt — P. Roberts — Jesse Robinson — Bartlett Shipp — Andrew H. Shuford — David Shuford — Larkin Stowe — Samuel N. Stowe — Thomas Ward — Henry Y. Webb — John Webster — John H. Wheeler — James H. White — Robert Williamson — Nathaniel Wilson — John Yount
  Lincoln County, 1850-1899: Luther A. Abernathy — R. H. W. Barker — M. L. Brown — W. P. Bynum — James A. Caldwell — Adolphus P. Cansler — Henry Cansler — B. C. Cobb — A. Costner — Ambrose Costner — W. L. Crouse — E. Crowell — John F. Hoke — David Kincaid — D. A. Lowe — V. A. McBee — A. J. Morrison — J. G. Morrison — W. A. Paine — F. H. Proctor — Richard Rankin — Franklin D. Reinhardt — John F. Reinhardt — Henderson Sherrill — William M. Shipp — J. Stowe — Samuel N. Stowe — W. A. Thompson — John H. Wheeler — Ambrose White — James H. White — C. L. Wilson — A. C. Wiswall
  Lincoln County, 1900-1949: William A. Graham — W. N. Keener — J. O. McIntosh — John F. Reinhardt — Henry D. Warlick
  Denver: Mary Harris — Jerry B. Sellers — Susanne Sellers
  Lincolnton: James A. Abernethy — F. A. Barkley — David Clark — Lester Crowell — Lester A. Crowell, Jr. — W. E. Garrison — Judy M. Gilbert — N. C. Hoke — William A. Hoke — John E. Hoover — Charles A. Jonas — Charles R. Jonas — William Lander — C. E. Leatherman — Robert Lineberger — Joseph H. Marsh — Claude Nantz — Kemp B. Nixon — Don M. Pendleton — A. L. Quickel — John M. Rhodes — John D. Shaw
  Near Lincolnton: Robert B. Killian
   See also North Carolina areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NC/LC-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]