The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Silver Bow County

Silver Bow County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Silver Bow County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Silver Bow County: [none currently in database]

Silver Bow County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1904, St. Louis: William A. Clark
   1916, St. Louis: Harry A. Gallwey — P. H. McCarthy
   1920, San Francisco: Charles J. Kelly — J. Bruce Kremer — W. W. McDowell — T. J. Murray — J. M. Scanland
   1924, New York: Sam L. Anderson — Hugh Daly — J. Bruce Kremer — William H. Maloney — M. J. Walsh
   1928, Houston: Henrietta Bessette — Thomas Fox — J. Bruce Kremer — William H. Maloney — H. L. Maury — Thomas J. B. Shanley — Carl J. Traurerman — Thomas Joseph Walker
   1932, Chicago: J. Bruce Kremer — James E. Murray — May Navarez — Thomas J. B. Shanley — George D. Toole — Thomas Joseph Walker — Burton K. Wheeler
   1936, Philadelphia: Henrietta Bessette — Joseph P. Monaghan — James E. Murray — Mae Norvaez — Thomas J. B. Shanley — Thomas Joseph Walker — Burton K. Wheeler
   1940, Chicago: Glenn Carney — Jack Healy — William T. McCarthy — James E. Murray — Katherine Rockerfeller — Jessie Roscoe — Burton K. Wheeler
   1944, Chicago: Paul C. Cannon — Glenn Carney — Jack Healy — James E. Murray — Jerry J. O'Connell
   1948, Philadelphia: Paul C. Cannon — James E. Murray — M. D. O'Connell
   1952, Chicago: Paul C. Cannon — James E. Murray — William J. Walsh
   1956, Chicago: Mary Benich — Paul C. Cannon — James J. Leary — Charles Murray — James E. Murray — Margaret Nagle — Frank Reardon
   1996, Chicago: Evan Barrett — Barbara Jeniker — Arthur J. Noonan
   2004, Boston: Mariya Peck
Republican National Conventions:
   1900, Philadelphia: John F. Forbes
   1904, Chicago: Lee Mantle
   1908, Chicago: Joseph Corby — Charles R. Leonard
   1912, Chicago: D. J. Charles
   1916, Chicago: Eugene Carroll — Lee Mantle
   1920, Chicago: George Baker — John Brimacombe
   1924, Cleveland: Grace Gardner — John Lindquist — J. R. Poore
   1928, Kansas City: R. C. Monahan
   1932, Chicago: John E. Corrette — R. C. Monahan
   1940, Philadelphia: Paul A. Gow — Ray J. McDonald
   1948, Philadelphia: Reno Sales — A. E. Wilkinson
   1956, San Francisco: Erwin W. Becker
   1960, Chicago: Lloyd Crippen
   1988, New Orleans: Connie Loughran
   2012, Tampa: Pollann May Bruner — Suzzann Marie Nordwick

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MT/SB-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]