The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Mississippi: Territorial Council

Members of the Mississippi Territorial Council, 1800-17 (May be incomplete!)
John Ellis 1800-07 Flood McGrew 1800 Alexander Montgomery 1800-12 John Stampley 1800-02 Adam Bingaman 1800 David Latimore 1802 Daniel Burnet 1805-09 Lemuel Henry 1805 Thomas Hinds 1805-06 Joseph Sessions 1805-06 Joshua Baker 1807-09 Thomas Calvit 1808 James Lea 1808-09 John Flood McGrew 1808 Joseph Carson 1809-14 David McCaleb 1809 Joseph Robert 1809 Thomas Barnes 1809-15 Edward Ward 1811 James Titus 1812-17 Nathaniel A. Ware 1813 Beverly R. Grayson 1814 Howell W. Runnels 1814 Ferdinand L. Claiborne 1815 Cato West 1815 David Williams 1815 Robert Bailey 1815 John Taylor 1816 Thomas Torrence 1816

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MS/ofc/trcn.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]