The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Lee County

Lee County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Lee County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Lee County: [none currently in database]

Lee County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1912, Baltimore: T. A. Boggan — J. M. Witt
   1916, St. Louis: George H. Hill — F. J. Underwood
   1920, San Francisco: G. T. Mitchell — Guy Mitchell
   1924, New York: W. A. Blair
   1928, Houston: George H. Hill — M. M. Miller — F. G. Thomas
   1932, Chicago: John E. Rankin
   1936, Philadelphia: John E. Rankin — R. W. Reed — J. Henry Tison
   1940, Chicago: John E. Rankin — R. W. Reed
   1948, Philadelphia: Sam Lumpkin — John E. Rankin
   1952, Chicago: Frank Beane
   1980, New York: Frank A. Riley
   1996, Chicago: Henry Cobb
   2004, Boston: Gary Bailey — Magers Janice — Kellie Sanchez
   2008, Denver: Eric A. Hampton
Republican National Conventions:
   1908, Chicago: A. S. Shannon
   2004, New York: Roger F. Wicker
   2008, St. Paul: Jean Elmore — Jean Hill — Mike Maynard — Alan Nunnelee — Roger F. Wicker
   2012, Tampa: Alan Nunnelee — Roger F. Wicker — Doug Wright

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MS/LE-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]