The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Bolivar County

Bolivar County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Bolivar County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Bolivar County: [none currently in database]

Bolivar County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1924, New York: Walter Sillers, Jr.
   1936, Philadelphia: Oscar G. Johnston
   1940, Chicago: C. H. Acree, Jr. — Oscar G. Johnston
   1944, Chicago: Oscar G. Johnston — Walter Sillers, Jr.
   1948, Philadelphia: Oscar G. Johnston — Walter Sillers, Jr.
   1952, Chicago: W. P. Alexander — Walter Sillers, Jr.
   1956, Chicago: Charles Jacobs — Walter Sillers, Jr. — Mrs. Walter Sillers
   1960, Los Angeles: Joe Feduccia
   1980, New York: Mac McRandy — Shirley A. Morris
Republican National Conventions:
   1896, St. Louis: Joseph E. Ousley
   1908, Chicago: Charles Banks — A. W. Starks
   1912, Chicago: Charles Banks
   1916, Chicago: Isaiah T. Montgomery
   1920, Chicago: Eugene P. Booze — Isaiah T. Montgomery
   1924, Cleveland: Eugene P. Booze
   1928, Kansas City: Eugene P. Booze — Mary C. Booze — J. H. Miller
   1932, Chicago: Eugene P. Booze — Mary C. Booze — Fred H. Miller
   1936, Cleveland: Eugene P. Booze — Mary C. Booze — W. W. Gilbert — Fred H. Miller
   1940, Philadelphia: Mary C. Booze — Fred H. Miller
   1944, Chicago: Mary C. Booze — Ben A. Green
   1948, Philadelphia: Fred H. Miller
   1952, Chicago: Fred H. Miller
   1956, San Francisco: Fred H. Miller
   2004, New York: Hilda Povall
   2008, St. Paul: Hilda Povall

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MS/BO-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]