The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Adams County

Adams County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Adams County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Adams County: [none currently in database]

Adams County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1924, New York: L. T. Kennedy
   1928, Houston: L. T. Kennedy
   1936, Philadelphia: Walter P. Abbott — Bess Miller Jones — John F. Junkins — Bill Kendall — S. B. Laub
   1940, Chicago: Walter P. Abbott — Joseph F. Dixon — Hyde R. Jenkins — George Paulette
   1944, Chicago: Joe Brown
   1956, Chicago: Mrs. J. H. Hobson — Everette Truly, Jr.
   1960, Los Angeles: Walter Hester — Arlie Warren
   1980, New York: Larry L. Brown — Mary Lee Toles
   1996, Chicago: Joyce Arceneaux — Everett T. Sanders
   2004, Boston: Darryl V. Grennell
   2008, Denver: Everett T. Sanders
Republican National Conventions:
   1888, Chicago: George F. Bowles — John R. Lynch — William Noonan
   1892, Minneapolis: John R. Lynch
   1896, St. Louis: George F. Bowles
   1912, Chicago: H. C. Turley
   1916, Chicago: Charles H. Isaacs
   1920, Chicago: Charles H. Isaacs
   1924, Cleveland: H. D. Hale
   1928, Kansas City: Mrs. E. E. Hale — P. T. Hale
   1932, Chicago: Fred W. Hale — Charles H. Isaacs
   1936, Cleveland: Charles H. Isaacs
   1956, San Francisco: Mrs. J. Balfour Miller — J. Balfour Miller
   1972, Miami Beach: Peggy Peabody
   2008, St. Paul: Sue Stedman
   2012, Tampa: Sue Stedman

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MS/AD-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]