The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Livingston County

Politicians who lived in Livingston County

  Livingston County (no city given): Charles A. Adams — James F. Anderson — George F. Ballew — S. A. 'Alex' Browning — Arthur J. Buster — B. B. Gill — T. M. Griffiths — Thomas Griffiths — Richard Lee — James G. Littrell — James C. Raney — H. P. Scruby — Frank L. Smiley — H. C. Smith — Fauntain K. Thompson
  Avalon: Elmer F. Kerr
  Bedford: E. E. Wescott
  Chillicothe, 1830-1839: Andrew J. Ellis — John Graves — Albinus W. Hart
  Chillicothe, 1840-1849: Amos Bargdoll — Albinus W. Hart — Novazembla Johnson — Charles Moore
  Chillicothe, 1850-1859: Amos Bargdoll — John C. Hill — Thomas B. Jones — William C. Samuel — John S. Williams
  Chillicothe, 1860-1869: Joel Funk Asper — Benjamin Berry — John H. Ellis — John Gibson — Howard S. Harbaugh — A. S. Hughes — Thomas B. Jones — William McIlwrath — John M. Voris
  Chillicothe, 1870-1879: Moses Alexander — Joel Funk Asper — Elbridge J. Broaddus — W. E. Gunby — J. T. Johnson — Eli J. Marsh — Henry M. Pollard — F. W. Trent — J. O. Trumbo — John M. Voris
  Chillicothe, 1880-1889: Moses Alexander — James L. Buford — John W. Butner — William E. Crellin — David Gordon — Henry Hatch — Wesley A. Jacobs — Charles H. Mansur — Eli J. Marsh — Archibald McVey — John L. Schmitz — Benjamin B. Smith — John W. Toppass
  Chillicothe, 1890-1899: Moses Alexander — Benjamin F. Beazell — W. H. Booth — Robert S. Hall — Isaac Hirsh — Frederick H. Hoppe — Wadsworth D. Leeper — John T. Milbank — Frank S. Miller — John L. Schmitz — Frank Scruby — Sherman M. Smith — Charles F. Stewart — John W. Toppass
  Chillicothe, 1900-1909: Charles F. Adams — Benjamin F. Beazell — Paul Dixon — W. W. Edgerton — Isaac Hirsh — Thomas J. Hoge — John L. Schmitz — John H. Taylor
  Chillicothe, 1910-1919: Chris Boehner — Joe Broaddus — L. A. Chapman — Burdette V. Gill — Stephen Hawkins — E. L. Marshall — E. C. Orr — John L. Schmitz — John H. Taylor
  Chillicothe, 1920-1929: Frank Ashby — Joe Broaddus — Nolan M. Chapman — A. R. Coburn — J. D. Eicher — John M. Gallatin — Burdette V. Gill — Harry D. McHolland — Maud Moore — Z. B. Myers — Harry H. Pardonner — Grace Russell — William Scruby — John H. Taylor
  Chillicothe, 1930-1939: G. C. Carnahan — Luster Carter — W. L. Cox — William A. Eylenburg — John M. Gallatin — Russell B. Jordan — Randall R. Kitt — Elbert S. Miner — Harry H. Pardonner — William A. Rensch — Joseph D. Stewart — John H. Taylor — Jonathan E. Taylor — R. B. 'Dick' Taylor — Murray N. Windle
  Chillicothe, 1940-1949: Luster Carter — Oscar O. Cooke — James W. Davis — Bert Dawkins — J. Rex Donovan — William W. Dunn — Flavel P. Girdner — J. O. Hunt — Randall R. Kitt — Frank C. Lang — Beal Shaw — John J. Shy — Paul Slattery — George W. Somerville — Robert A. Staton — Joseph D. Stewart — Jonathan E. Taylor — R. B. 'Dick' Taylor — Charles N. Weekman — Murray N. Windle
  Chillicothe, 1950-1959: Robert A. Staton — Joseph D. Stewart — Jonathan E. Taylor — R. B. 'Dick' Taylor
  Chillicothe, 1960-1969: Griffith E. Benson — Woodrow W. Kline — Frank C. Lang — Lloyd E. Machholz — Louis H. Stein — Joseph D. Stewart — Jonathan E. Taylor — R. B. 'Dick' Taylor — Ralph Wigfield
  Chillicothe, 1970-1979: Griffith E. Benson — Cecil Campbell — Jerry Litton — Ralph L. Moore — J. T. Oliver — Roy Rodebaugh — Mary E. Smith
  Chillicothe, 1980-1989: Griffith E. Benson — J. T. Oliver
  Chillicothe, 2000-2009: Louise Reasoner
  Chillicothe, 2010-2021: Carrie Almond
  Chula: Henry W. Jenkins
  Dawn: Frank Midgett — A. T. Weatherby
  Sampsel: A. D. Walker
  Utica: James M. Davis — Herman R. Dietrich
  Wheeling: Lewis Hoerr
   See also Missouri areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MO/LV-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]