The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Winona County

Politicians who lived in Winona County

  Winona County (no city given):
  Winona County, 1850-1859: St. Andre Durand Balcombe — Edwin M. Bearce — Samuel S. Beman — Sheldon Brooks — Manley Grover — S. R. Johnson — Ephraim L. King — William B. Mitchell — Orlando Stevens — Zenas Thayer — J. M. Winn
  Winona County, 1860-1869: John Ball — Samuel S. Beman — C. Bohn — Sheldon Brooks — W. W. Buck — Thomas P. Dixon — George B. Dresbach — Benjamin Franklin — Charles Griswold — H. W. Hill — Sam V. Hyde — E. S. Lawrence — William B. Mitchell — Philip Reiner — M. Wheeler Sargeant — F. E. Shandrew — S. B. Sheardown — Thomas Simpson — Andrew C. Smith — Orlando Stevens — Zenas Thayer — J. Q. A. Vale — Ebenezer Warner — E. B. Weld — E. S. Youmans
  Winona County, 1870-1879: A. P. Allen — Levi J. Allred — William Beals — Samuel S. Beman — A. W. Bennett — Charles H. Berry — James P. Berry — John L. Blair — John Bullen — Henry M. Burchard — James M. Cole — John M. Cool — Joseph Cooper — Hampden A. Corey — H. M. Dixon — George B. Dresbach — Edward Bolivar Drew — W. S. Drew — Anthony Heim — D. Heminway — H. W. Hill — Oliver W. Hunt — Sam V. Hyde — Samuel W. Johnson — L. Kauphusman — Orville M. Lord — David McCarty — Samuel Miller — Edward Mott — J. P. Neville — J. B. Norton — J. F. Remore — Collins Rice — F. C. Robinson — Charles F. Schroth — S. B. Sheardown — C. B. Sinclair — William H. Stevens — C. W. Trisler — J. Q. A. Vale — C. M. Waterman — William J. Whipple
  Winona County, 1880-1889: John Bain — H. Becker — Samuel S. Beman — Eben Churchill — William Duane — J. L. Farrar — Thomas J. Felzer — Henry C. Fuhrmann — Ozro B. Gould — Thomas Taylor Hayden — George H. Henry — H. W. Hill — Everett C. Johnson — John A. Keyes — J. F. Martin — H. C. Parrott — T. A. Richardson — S. B. Sheardown — P. J. Sheehan — W. H. Sherwood — B. V. Simpson — A. T. Sinclair — Thomas Slaven — M. Trawicky — W. T. Valentine
  Winona County, 1890-1899: R. B. Basford — Adolph P. Blagik — Gilbert M. Corey — Charles Goss — Andrew H. Hill — Everett C. Johnson — John A. Keyes — Joseph Leicht — John Ludwig — Fares B. Martin — Samuel C. McElhaney — M. J. McGrath — Frank Monahan — Louis Sikorski — A. T. Sinclair
  Winona County, 1900-1909: Norman L. Fay — Harry P. Felgate — P. H. Gainey — Frank E. Gartside — John C. Henry — John Hitzker — Murry Kelly — Henry W. Libby — M. J. McGrath — J. J. Pehler — John Schwager — Theodore Sikorski — E. C. Sill — D. Sinclair — Charles Zisch
  Winona County, 1910-1919: Harry P. Felgate — Herbert W. Kingsbury — William G. Thompson
  Winona County, 1920-1929: Harry P. Felgate — Everett F. Tawney
  Winona County, 1930-1939: Harry P. Felgate — Frederick H. Rollins
  Winona County, 1940-1949: Mat Wagner
  Winona County, 1950-1959: Leonard W. Dernek — Roger A. Laufenburger
  Homer: Lambert Hamerski
  Minnesota City: Jaye Fritz
  St. Charles: George D. French
  Winona, 1800-1899: Lloyd W. Bowers — Cornelius F. Buck — Patrick Fitzpatrick — Harvey H. Johnson — Abner Lewis — William Mitchell — Daniel S. Norton — J. J. Randall — George T. Simpson — Daniel Sinclair — Henry Steen — Henry Steen — James A. Tawney — Samuel R. Van Sant — William J. Whipple — George P. Wilson — Thomas Wilson — William Windom — William H. Yale
  Winona, 1900-1999: William B. Anderson — Harold R. Atwood — H. L. Buck — Edward I. Cohn — John W. Dye — J. Roland Eddie — Bob Edel — Michael J. Galvin — James B. Goetz — Evelyn Heberling — W. L. Hillyer — James R. Keller — Samuel M. Knopp — Henry M. Lamberton — Robert E. Looby — William Mann — Aurelius H. Maze — Morris Owen — Victor Papenfuss — Loyde E. Pfeiffer — Earl Simpson — George T. Simpson — Mrs. M. L. Spencer — Henry Steen — James A. Tawney
  Winona, 2000-2022: George Borzyskowski — Michael J. Charron — Susan Hoghaug — Adam Pace — Mark F. Peterson — John Anthony Skalitzky — Joyce Tlougan — Debbie White
   See also Minnesota areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 315,917 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1971) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for TPG purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MN/WI-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on May 10, 2022.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]