The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
St. Louis County

St. Louis County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in St. Louis County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in St. Louis County: [none currently in database]

St. Louis County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1912, Baltimore: Alfred Jaques — A. C. Weiss
   1916, St. Louis: Douglas Greeley — John Jenswold, Jr. — John Kleffman
   1924, New York: Mrs. H. L. Burns — Walter Thompson — J. L. Travers
   1928, Houston: Walter F. Dacey — Hugh McEwen — Mrs. Charles McGregor — Andrew Nelson
   1940, Chicago: Rod Chalmers — Dennis F. Donovan — John P. Erickson — J. E. Thompson
   1944, Chicago: Dennis F. Donovan — Herman Griffith — Clara E. Sarvela — Arthur R. Smythe
   1948, Philadelphia: Ray Allen — Earl Bester — John Gornick — Merle McKeon — John Moriarity — Lawrence Pervananze, Sr.
   1952, Chicago: Earl Bester — John A. Blatnik — Homer M. Carr — Gerald Heaney — Mrs. Charles H. Reeves — Loren Rutter
   1956, Chicago: A. C. Aubuchon — Earl Bester — Charles Gardner — Walter Peter Graton — Lewis J. Intihar — Mary R. Lushene — Peter Popovich, Sr. — Clara E. Sarvela — George Teller — Thomas D. Vukelich — August Ylinen
   1960, Los Angeles: Earl Bester — John A. Blatnik — Gerald Heaney — Ingwald M. Jacobson — Al Johnson — Mary R. Lushene — Willard Munger — Lawrence Pervananze, Sr. — Dale Pommerville
   1964, Atlantic City: Earl Bester — Jack Fena — Mary R. Lushene — Mary Murphy — John Nevin — Robert Nickoloff — Dale Pommerville
   1976, New York: Lurline Baker — Robert Beaudin — Herbert W. Bergson — Barney Bischoff — Don Bye — Gary Cerkvenik — Martha Firling — Alvin Hall — Leo LaLonde — Earl Liljegren — Harvey Weaver
   1984, San Francisco: Don Bye — Bill Isle — Eldon Kirsch — Leo LaLonde — Mary McHugh — Mary Murphy — Janet Nelson — Alan Netland — Bob Rootes — Peg Sweeney — Mary Beth Ziegler
   1996, Chicago: Cathy Baudeck — Don Bye — Gail Huntley — James L. Oberstar — Ida Rukavina — Brenda Schafer — Shannon Sweeney
   2000, Los Angeles: Don Ness — James L. Oberstar
   2004, Boston: Kerry Gauthier — Sarah Lewerenz — Theresa Reilly
   2008, Denver: Tonya Sconiers
Republican National Conventions:
   1888, Chicago: C. G. Hartley
   1896, St. Louis: Munroe Nichols
   1900, Philadelphia: John J. Eklund
   1904, Chicago: Joseph B. Cotton — Trevanion W. Hugo
   1908, Chicago: Joseph B. Cotton — Edward B. Hawkins
   1912, Chicago: Oscar J. Larson
   1916, Chicago: Milie Bunnell — Chester A. Congdon — Levi M. Willcutts
   1920, Chicago: Milie Bunnell — Guy A. Eaton — H. R. Weirick
   1924, Cleveland: R. R. Bailey — Margaret Culkin Banning — Mrs. P. L. DeVoist
   1928, Kansas City: Rufus W. Hitchcock — J. E. MacGregor
   1932, Chicago: Mrs. A. L. Egge — I. K. Lewis — J. Carver Richards — Peter Schaefer
   1936, Cleveland: George W. Atmore — Margaret Culkin Banning — James G. Early
   1940, Philadelphia: Thomas M. McCabe — Ruth Rosemeier — Mrs. George A. Spear — Alfred J. Weinberg
   1944, Chicago: Vernice Brownell — Ernest Goff
   1948, Philadelphia: Scott W. Erickson — Paul Hitchcock — Mrs. Warren Moore
   1952, Chicago: Scott W. Erickson — E. J. Gottschalk — Mrs. Clarence Hager
   1956, San Francisco: Mildred J. Bradley — Ray E. Carlson — Alfred J. Weinberg
   1960, Chicago: Mrs. Robert Congdon — Bryan McHugh — Margaret Mitchell — H. E. Westmoreland
   1964, San Francisco: Mrs. Walter Eisenman — Mrs. Carl Meirick
   1968, Miami Beach: Peter Hitchcock — Jeanne Luukinen — Loren Sanford
   1972, Miami Beach: Jeanne Luukinen — Carl Meirick — Larry C. Trost
   2004, New York: Justin Krych
   2008, St. Paul: Jennifer B. Wilson
   2012, Tampa: Kevin Erickson — Becky Hall — Bea Kehr

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MN/SL-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]