The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Rice County

Politicians who lived in Rice County

  Rice County (no city given):
  Rice County, 1850-1899: J. S. Allen — Jesse Ames — J. S. Archibald — John M. Archibald — W. R. Baldwin — Horace E. Barron — Thomas S. Buckham — A. H. Bullis — John H. Case — Thomas Burr Clement — William Close — Caleb Clossen — Samuel B. Coe — Michael Cook — Lucius W. Dennison — Henry Drought — S. C. Dunham — Christian Erd — Daniel H. Frost — C. H. Grant — J. S. Hazleton — L. M. Heally — Elias Hobbs — Edward Hollister — J. B. Hopkins — J. D. Hoskins — Luke Hulett — John F. Hutchinson — Benaiah M. James — Seth H. Kenney — E. C. Knowles — Eden N. H. Leavens — H. B. Martin — H. M. Matteson — Archibald W. McKinstry — Rodney A. Mott — F. A. Noble — A. N. Nourse — Levi Nutting — Osmund Osmundson — John H. Parker — J. H. Passon — O. F. Perkins — J. H. Pettys — Philip Plaisance — Henry Platt — Isaac Pope — John S. Schofield — Hiram Scriver — James Shields — W. J. Sibbison — S. P. Stewart — Charles Taylor — Andrew Thompson — John Thompson — John W. Thompson — Warren Vertress — G. W. Walrath — Ferris Webster — Stiles M. West — Charles A. Wheaton — Charles Wood — George H. Woodruff
  Rice County, 1900-1949: William L. Roepke — George L. Smith — Gilbert E. Strandemo
  Rice County, 1950-1999: Warren D. Chamberlain
  Cannon City Township: Walter H. McLaughlin
  Dundas: Stephanie Henriksen — Tiana Wells
  Faribault, year not specified: Gordon E. Cole
  Faribault, 1800-1899: Ara Barton — George W. Batchelder — John M. Berry — Joseph Covert — Edwin W. Dyke — E. N. Lavens — J. R. Parshall — George E. Skinner — George S. Whitney
  Faribault, 1900-1999: Cassius M. Buck — Marilyn Carstensen — Warren D. Chamberlain — P. J. Gallagher — Frank L. Glotzbach — Ellen Goedtel — Rosamond Grant — William Kaiser — Andrew J. Keller — Everett Malluege — Harry Malluege — Terry P. Peterson — Joseph J. Rachac — Martin M. Shields — George Stevens — A. O. Sundet — George S. Whitney
  Faribault, 2000-2021: John R. Jasinski — Brian Paukert — Mira Vats-Fournier — Kevin Voracek
  Lonsdale: Bill Paulsen
  Northfield: Ara Barton — Lynn Boelter — Jed Dannenbaum — H. S. French — Laurence Gould — Dana S. Graham — Joel P. Heatwole — W. A. Hunt — John E. Kennedy — Robert C. Kucera — Suzie Nakasian — Kara Nelson — Esther Norstad — John W. North — Anna D. Olesen — Ruthmary Penick — Charles H. Pierce — Rhonda Pownell — Herman Roe — Edward J. Thye
   See also Minnesota areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MN/RI-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]