The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Michigan: 1867 Constitutional Convention

Delegates to State Constitutional Convention, 1867 (May be incomplete!)
Levi Aldrich 1867 Lorenzo P. Alexander 1867 William W. Andrus 1867 Julius S. Barber 1867 Perley Bills 1867 Milton Bradley 1867 James Burtenshaw 1867 George F. Case 1867 Omar D. Conger 1867 Henry H. Coolidge 1867 Thomas M. Crocker 1867 Charles M. Croswell 1867 John Divine 1867 William S. Farmer 1867 Jacob Ferris 1867 George W. Germain 1867 Marsh Giddings 1867 Daniel Hixson 1867 De Witt C. Leach 1867 John W. Longyear 1867 George V. N. Lothrop 1867 Henry R. Lovell 1867 Cyrus G. Luce 1867 Robert McClelland 1867 Willard M. McConnell 1867 John Q. McKernon 1867 Marcus H. Miles 1867 Hiram L. Miller 1867 Lyman Murray 1867 Thomas Ninde 1867 S. Titus Parsons 1867 William A. Rafter 1867 William L. Stoughton 1867 Jabez G. Sutherland 1867 Jacob J. Van Riper 1867 P. Dean Warner 1867 George Willard 1867 Edwin B. Winans 1867 Solomon L. Withey 1867 Sanford A. Yeomans 1867

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MI/ofc/cncn5.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]