The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Shiawassee County

Politicians who lived in Shiawassee County

  Shiawassee County (no city given): Merrick F. Blair — Worden R. Chapell — James B. F. Curtis — Dan J. Gerow — Cecil T. Goodwill — Ephraim Judson — Charles Locke — Mortimer B. Martin — Peter J. Marutiak — Leon F. Miner — Norval J. Morrow — Charles Y. Osburn — Andrew Parsons — S. Titus Parsons — William P. Strauch — H. Kirk White — Verne G. Woodbury
  Bancroft: W. E. Watson
  Burton: James N. McBride
  Byron: James Duncanson — Jacob Kanouse — George M. Zimmer
  Corunna: Sam Burwell — Joseph H. Collins — John N. Ingersoll — Jefferson D. Leland — John Y. Martin — A. S. Nichols — Clark D. Smith — Carol Spaniola — Francis R. Spaniola — Jerome W. Turner — Duane E. Zuckschwerdt
  Durand: Mrs. K. B. Coleman — R. C. Fair — Byron P. Hicks — William Jones — Ben Steele III
  Near Haslett: Carolyn Dulai — Surjit Dulai
  Laingsburg: Lorraine F. Hart — Sylvia McCollough — Henry H. Pulver — Lorison J. Taylor — Robert E. Tisch
  Lennon: Larry Julian
  Morrice: Reta Dean — Olin Smith
  New Lothrop: David L. Gillie
  Owosso, year not specified: Trafton Jean
  Owosso, 1850-1899: N. Ball — Alpheus M. Beebe — Emery L. Brewer — Charles H. Cassitt — L. A. Hamblin — John N. Ingersoll — William M. Kilpatrick — Gilbert R. Lyon — George T. Mason — James N. McBride — Stearns F. Smith — Otto L. Sprague — Woodard
  Owosso, 1900-1949: Louis B. Allison — H. A. Arnold — John N. Axford — J. L. Brandel — John H. Brandel — V. O. Braun — John H. Brondle — Wallace D. Burke — Michael Carland — George W. Clark — Mrs. A. B. Cook — N. L. Cram — Ira G. Curry — B. R. Cushman — Norman L. DesJardins — George W. Detwiler — Edmond O. Dewey — George M. Dewey — James De Young — Herman H. Dignan — Arthur H. Dumond — Gaylord N. Finch — William F. Gallagher — Byron P. Hicks — William M. Kilpatrick — B. S. Knapp — John Kneeland — D. D. H. Lamb — Gilbert R. Lyon — Selden S. Miner — Don R. Mitchell — Morris Osburn — Stanley E. Parkill — Will O. Phillips — Seth Q. Pulver — Harlow B. Ross — William A. Seegmiller — Stearns F. Smith — Otto L. Sprague — Perry C. Storm — Frank E. Sutfin — Burt S. Sutherland — Cecil M. Waters — Ellis F. Wilson — Asa T. Wright — Carl C. Wright
  Owosso, 1950-1999: Walter H. Ackerman — Jean Backus — Alvin M. Bentley, Jr. — Alvin M. Bentley — Michael Carland — Kristeen Clark — Barbara Clatterbaugh — Norman L. DesJardins — Max Eugene Dollarhite — Christine Fairchild — E. Thomas Fitzgerald — Jeffrey Fitzgerald — Richard Gute — James Hartwick — William P. Himburg — Tanya A. Kimmer — Harlon Mark — Michael McCloskey — Charles Moore — Lewis Rubelman — Louise Seibold — Thomas Smiggen — Donald E. Smith — Mabel Stolz — James M. Teahen, Jr. — Jay M. Terbush, Jr. — Sharon Wise — Blair G. Woodman
  Owosso, 2000-2021: E. Thomas Fitzgerald — Ben Glardon — Paul Ray — Linda Robertson — Phil Thompson — Sharon Wise
  Owosso Township: Adrian de Boom
  Near Owosso: Albert B. Cook
  Perry: V. O. Braun — Doris M. Flint — Richard C. Green — Rosemary M. Reed — Matthew Shepard — Lee M. Thurston
  Shaftsburg: Doreen Duzenbury
  Shiawassee Township: William J. McCullough
  Vernon: Harvey B. McLaughlin
   See also Michigan areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MI/SH-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]