The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Manistee County

Politicians who lived in Manistee County

  Manistee County (no city given): Martin P. Anderson — Thorwald E. Andresen — Joshua L. Bradford — James A. Camp — Michael T. Crimmins — Thomas T. Fralick — Frank Frizlaff — Bill Germayne — Harry F. Hittle — Luke Keddie — Ralph Kirsch — John Luscher — William D. Manchester — Jesse Miller — George H. Moore — Edgar E. Owen — William J. Soller — Cleveland Sorenson — Joe Switalski
  Bear Lake: Charles Fizer — Mrs. Arlie L. Hopkins — Arlie L. Hopkins — Dorothy Hunawill — Dennis Swain
  Brethren: Tim Joseph
  Copemish: Roy C. Howes — Allen O'Shea — Jerry Skulina — Charles A. Turner — Ione Wilson
  Eastlake: H. W. Carey
  Manistee, year not specified: Robert R. Blacker
  Manistee, 1850-1899: Byron M. Cutcheon — James Dempsey — William Dunham — L. S. Ellis — George A. Hart — John Kinsley — Cyrus B. Lewis — Aaron V. McAlvay — B. McCutcheon — Calvin A. Palmer — J. A. Thompson — A. Oren Wheeler
  Manistee, 1900-1949: Robert S. Babcock — William J. Barnhart — Mrs. Charles Benson — W. E. Brown — Charles Canfield — Charles J. Dovel — Chester P. Emunson — August Field — William R. Hall — Max C. Hamlin — George A. Hart — Harold L. Hill — Mike Janicki — Paul M. Knudstrup — John D. Kruse — Wilfred J. Lewis — Aaron V. McAlvay — Harry W. Musselwhite — Max E. Neal — Calvin A. Palmer — Maude V. Pawlicki — Charles E. Schewe — Phillip P. Schnorbach — Winthrop R. Scott — John Smejskal — S. C. Thompson — C. A. Waal — C. C. Webb — William Wente — A. Oren Wheeler
  Manistee, 1950-1999: Everton B. Anderson — Charles A. Boyer — Dennis O. Cawthorne — S. C. Flarity — Sylvester Flarity — Donald L. Gamache — Max C. Hamlin — Arne E. Hansen — William Hansen — Linda Hughes — John D. Kruse — Arthur E. LaFleur — James A. MacGregor — Max E. Neal — Thomas J. Ramsdell — Rupert B. Stephens — Evelyn Wilson
  Manistee, 2000-2021: Cyndy Fuller — Richard Mack
  Onekama: Augustine W. Farr — Ray Franz — Sharlene Wild
  Pomona: J. Herbert Read
  Wellston: Bernice Kinal — Dewey W. Loomis — Gerald T. Van Sickle — Charles Wise, Sr.
   See also Michigan areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MI/MT-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]