The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Houghton County

Politicians who lived in Houghton County

  Houghton County (no city given):
  Houghton County, 1800-1899: Charles Briggs — Charles E. Holland — John Powers
  Houghton County, 1900-1999: Arnold Abramson — Frederick J. Bawden — Joseph O. Bruneau — William Dudley Calverley — Samuel A. Carey — Matt M. Dennis — James C. Dunstan — Edward A. Estenberg — William J. Faull — Paul Fromholz — Thomas H. Gibson — George H. Gill — Charles Girard — Jacob Grabenstein — Willard E. Gray — Wilhardt Haataja — Carl W. Hanke, Jr. — Bruno Hendrickson — Toivo Hiltunen — Daniel A. Holland — James F. Jewell — William J. Keast — John McCarthy — John R. McDonald — Alvin D. Pettit — Frank A. Schulte — Jospeh A. Shields — William L. Stannard — Norman D. Starrett — Jacob Steffer — U. W. Tervo
  Atlantic Mine: Adelbert D. Edwards — George O. Harma — Matt E. Huuki
  Calumet, 1800-1899: Artemus Doolittle — John Duncan — Angus W. Kerr — Oscar J. Larson — Patrick H. O'Brien — Albert T. Streeter
  Calumet, 1900-1999: William Berriman — Gordon R. Campbell — John D. Cuddihy — Howard J. Dunn — William J. Galbraith — John Duncan Kerr — Harry E. King — Oscar J. Larson — James A. MacDonald — William J. MacDonald — Leslie C. McClelland — James McNaughton — William E. Parnall — Lillian Paulson — Albert E. Petermann — Edward J. Ryan — Albert T. Streeter — Norman Trezise — Jacob Uitti — James M. Wilcox — George Williams
  Calumet, 2000-2021: Scott Dianda
  Calumet Township: Paul Lehto — Anthony Lucas — Mathias A. Thometz — Walter J. Toupin
  Chassell: Orrin W. Robinson — Andrew H. Wisti
  Dollar Bay: Edward T. Abrams — Russell Hellman
  Hancock, 1800-1899: M. L. Cardell — Thomas B. Dunstan — Thomas N. Lee — James B. Looney — James Ross — George W. Rulison — Edward Ryan
  Hancock, 1900-1999: Barney H. T. Burritt — Thomas Coughlin — Sovarro Cramer — George W. Emery — John Flynn — Bert M. Heideman — W. Frank James — Leonard Lahti — William E. Madigan — Abram Ojala — Anton J. Pintar — Anthony Pizzi — Charles F. Rogers — Leo H. Roy — Archibald J. Scott — Edwin Spiegel — Rudy W. Stefancik — Patrick Thornton — Gertrude Welton — E. M. Widenborher — Andrew H. Wisti — Merle Zychowski
  Hancock, 2000-2021: Barry Givens — Mary Helen Sears
  Houghton, 1800-1899: J. H. Chandler — Frank A. Douglass — Claudius B. Grant — Jay A. Hubbell — Richard B. Lang — E. R. Penberthy — Carlos D. Shelden — John W. Stone — W. H. Streeter — C. A. Wright
  Houghton, 1900-1999: Charles H. Baxter — Fred W. Burritt — Ruth G. Butler — James B. Byers — John D. Cuddihy — Carmen L. DelliQuadri — Joseph M. Donnelly — Charles T. Ferries — Gus T. Hartman — James T. Healy — Lucius L. Hubbard — Richard B. Lang — Charles O. McManiman — Arthur B. Merrill — Marjorie Messinger — John W. Moore — J. H. Rice — Jack Rice — Loret Ruppe — Philip E. Ruppe — Gene A. Saari — Robert H. Shields — John G. Stone — Albert T. Streeter — Patrick Thornton — Fred J. Yeip
  Houghton, 2000-2021: Brian Hoduski — Janet Metsa — Philip E. Ruppe
  Lake Linden: Charles Harry Benedict — Samuel Eddy — Mary E. Faull — Adolph F. Heidkamp — Frederick Kappler — David J. Leveque — Charles Smith
  Laurium: Walter F. Gries — Harry Hermann — Robert B. McDonald — William R. Oates — Patrick H. O'Brien — Jay Pierce — Mathias Sailer — Henry F. Shea — Vincent Vario
  Painesdale: Janet Kay Gregorich — Fred A. Jeffers — W. H. Schacht
  Portage Township: William Bingham
   See also Michigan areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MI/HO-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]