The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Hillsdale County

Politicians who lived in Hillsdale County

  Hillsdale County (no city given):
  Hillsdale County, 1800-1899: Nathan A. Alvord — John H. Armstrong — William W. Brewster — Joseph Divine — Daniel Kinne — Charles Mosher — John M. Osborn — Henry Packer — Stillman Ralph — Lemuel S. Ranney — William P. Richards
  Hillsdale County, 1900-1999: John W. Benge — David E. Boag — Denis G. Clancy — William H. Clay — Stephen A. Doty — Arthur L. Ely — Kenneth Emerick — Orin J. Gleason — Victor A. Guebard — Avery Houseknecht — William F. Jerome — Ray E. Kelley — G. Forrest Lewis — Harvey W. Moes — Russel I. Myers — Walter S. Pullen — Floyd W. Rowe — Bion Whelan — Robert C. Young
  Hillsdale County, 2000-2021: Michael R. Smith
  Allen: Frederic J. Marshall — Fred A. Roethlisberger
  Near Camden: Charles H. Alvord
  Hillsdale, 1850-1899: Corvis M. Barre — Ira B. Card — Guy M. Chester — John P. Cook — Edmund B. Fairfield — H. D. Farnham — Lester A. Goodrich — Jason E. Hammond — Alexander Hewitt — Ezra L. Koon — Frank A. Lyon — Edwin J. March — Charles T. Mitchell — Louis R. Penfield — Harvey B. Rowlson — Mary L. Russell — Walter H. Sawyer — Eli Van Valkenburgh — Henry Waldron — Edward H. C. Wilson
  Hillsdale, 1900-1949: Charles O. Arch — Corvis M. Barre — Ada Benedict — Leo V. Card — Paul W. Chase — Guy M. Chester — Frank Cook — Franklin M. Cook — Albert W. Dimmers, Jr. — G. Albert Emerich — John F. Fitzsimmons — William H. Frankhauser — Daisy B. Galloway — Edgar O. Galloway — Warner M. Gelzer — Edwin J. March — E. Harold Munn — James I. Post — Clayton A. Powell — Flora Prettie — Fred A. Roethlisberger — Walter H. Sawyer — Mark D. Taylor
  Hillsdale, 1950-1999: Charles O. Arch — Dave Arnt — Ola G. Baker — Florence Beckwith — Smith Ira Champlin — George B. Convis — Fenno E. Densmore — Albert W. Dimmers, Jr. — Richard K. Eckert — G. Albert Emerich — William Fowle — Warner M. Gelzer — Alberta Gochanour — Loran Irby — Timothy Kirley — John R. Kreucher — John Kunze — Delores Lyon — Dolores Lyons — John V. Martin — E. Harold Munn — John R. O'Meara — Kenneth G. Prettie — Steve Vear — Gary Wolfram
  Hillsdale, 2000-2021: Neal Brady — Bruce Caswell — John Martin — Rosemarie Schneider
  Near Hillsdale: Lyman W. Kaul
  Jerome: Barbara A. Vozenilek
  Jonesville: Levi Baxter — Witter J. Baxter — Arlene M. Brown — Elisha Champlin — Steven Paul Duke — Ebenezer O. Grosvenor — Victor Hawkins — John D. Hunt — Charles T. Kimball — G. C. Munroe — Walton W. Murphy — Burton D. Seeley — Adonijah S. Welch
  Litchfield: Andy Adams — R. N. Holsaple — John P. Sanger
  Montgomery: Michael Pridgeon
  Moscow: George C. Wyllis
  Mosherville: Ernest A. Moross
  North Adams: C. Jay Town
  Pittsford: Golda Skuse — Richard Wonsch
  Ransom: John P. Cook
  Reading: Albert R. Chapman — Edward R. Galloway — Clifford Hartwell — Robert W. McIntyre — George D. Schermerhorn — Hazel Schermerhorn — James Springer
  Waldron: James Denver Driskill — Mary Ann Marker
   See also Michigan areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MI/HI-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]