The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Barry County

Politicians who lived in Barry County

  Barry County (no city given): Judge R. Barnum — Frank W. Bennett — Samuel J. Bidelman — Anson C. Boyce — Porter Burton — Henry P. Cherry — W. H. Coombs — James H. Fisher — David N. Honeywell — William Kronewitter — Thomas A. Moyer — Joseph W. T. Orr — Leonard J. Oswald — Charles F. Parker — William H. Schantz — Gersham Severance — Gilbert Striker — Birge C. Swift — Michael J. Vester — Walter E. Wallace — Charles A. Woodruff
  Cloverdale: Melvin D. Goebel
  Delton: Barbara Cichy — Ellis E. Faulkner — Melvin Goebel — Michael J. Hodge — Violet Holman — Robert Lyons — Ruth Lyons — Carroll C. Newton — Kathryn Noonan
  Gull Lake: George Thomas
  Hastings, year not specified: Charles H. Thomas
  Hastings, 1800-1849: Alvin W. Bailey — Nathan Barlow, Jr.
  Hastings, 1850-1899: Alvin W. Bailey — Norman Bailey — Nathan Barlow, Jr. — J. W. Bentley — A. J. Bowne — Philip T. Colgrove — Daniel Cook — David R. Cook — John Davison — John H. Dennis — A. P. Drake — F. N. Galloway — Henry A. Goodyear — William S. Goodyear — R. J. Grant — R. K. Grant — Willard Hays — I. A. Holbrook — Loyal Edwin Knappen — Richard B. Messer — J. M. Nevins — F. R. Pancoast — William W. Potter — William H. Powers — John Roberts — David G. Robinson — J. M. Russell — Philo A. Sheldon — Clement Smith — John W. Stebbins
  Hastings, 1900-1949: Archie A. Anderson — Virginia Baird — Joseph L. Campbell — Frank Carrothers — Philip T. Colgrove — Marshall S. Cook — Richard M. Cook — Mrs. Richard M. Cook — William R. Cook — Eugene Davenport — Matthew Hall — Allen C. Hyde — John C. Ketcham — Cora E. Ketchum — Charles H. Leonard — Archie D. McDonald — William W. Potter — William Schader — Fannie R. Sheffield — Kim Sigler — Clement Smith — Walter W. Stanley — Charles A. Weissert
  Hastings, 1950-1999: Dorothy K. Adrounie — Audrey R. Burkick — Charles Collins — Richard M. Cook — Howard Ferris — Charles H. Hinman — Judy H. Hughes — J. Franklin Huntley — Allen C. Hyde — Mary Linderman — Archie D. McDonald — Blanche L. Munjoy — Irene B. Parker — Sandra Pattok — Kenneth Radant — Helen R. Root — Harry Young
  Hastings, 2000-2021: Sherry Anderson — Frank Campbell — William Womer
  Hickory Corners: James C. Cristy — Minnie Lawrence — Otis Lawrence — Myron Wing
  Irving: George K. Beamer
  Middleville: Vicki Jerkatis — Dwain Reynolds III
  Near Middleville: George E. Carpenter
  Nashville: Casper L. Bowen — Mike Callton — Len W. Feighner — Cassius L. Glasgow — Henry C. Glasner — Maude Glasner — Belden C. Hoyt — James A. Rice — Elbert V. Smith — Velva Smith
  Near Shelbyville: Vivian Conner
  Woodland: Ernest Hough — Stephanie Poortenga — Victor Sisson
  Yankee Springs Township: Nathan Barlow
   See also Michigan areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MI/BR-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]