The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Branch County

Politicians who lived in Branch County

  Branch County (no city given): Wales Adams — H. H. Barlow — Alvarado Brown — Asahel Brown — Michael H. Cherry — Eben A. Dunton — William H. Frankhauser — Thomas J. Holmes — John E. Hoopingarner — B. H. Kenyon — William H. Lockerby — Thomas C. Megargle — S. W. Leonard Scott — Linus G. Taylor — Morgan L. Tyler — August C. Visel — Delbert E. Williams
  Batavia Township: Martin Olds
  Bronson: Ambrose G. Bushnell — Kathleen Flynn — Thomas Flynn — Emanuel Himebaugh — John Kesslar — Lucius Lyon — Robert Stocker — Vivienne Ward — Daniel Warner — J. E. Watson — Joseph E. Watson
  Coldwater, 1830-1839: Hiram Alden — Abraham F. Bolton — L. D. Crippen — Silas A. Holbrook — Peter Martin — Harvey Warner
  Coldwater, 1840-1849: George A. Coe — Myron A. Dougherty — Theron Foster — Henry C. Gilbert — Silas A. Holbrook — Henry Lockwood — John G. Parkhurst — William Pierson — Jared Pond — Albert L. Porter — Harvey Warner — David Williams
  Coldwater, 1850-1859: Hiram Baker — Julius S. Barber — Corydon P. Benton — Alonzo F. Bidwell — Lorenzo D. Brown — Alvin H. Burdick — Albert Chandler — George A. Coe — David B. Dennis — Myron A. Dougherty — Clinton B. Fisk — A. S. Glessner — John G. Parkhurst — Jared Pond — Albert L. Porter — Roland Root — Hiram Shoudler — Charles Upson — Harvey Warner
  Coldwater, 1860-1869: Hamlet B. Adams — Julius S. Barber — John H. Beach — Albert Chandler — John Chandler — Stephen S. Cutter — David B. Dennis — Justin Lawyer — Phineas P. Nicholas — John G. Parkhurst — Albert L. Porter — D. C. Powers — David B. Purinton — Charles Upson
  Coldwater, 1870-1879: Julius S. Barber — John R. Champion — Albert Chandler — John Chandler — Stephen S. Cutter — David B. Dennis — Justin Lawyer — Henry C. Lewis — Jonas H. McGowan — John G. Parkhurst — D. C. Powers — Charles Upson
  Coldwater, 1880-1889: Julius S. Barber — B. H. Calkins — John R. Champion — William A. Coombs — David B. Dennis — Noah P. Loveridge — Alfred Milnes — John G. Parkhurst — C. D. Randall — Edward R. Root — George Starr — Barton S. Tibbits — Charles Upson — L. M. Wing
  Coldwater, 1890-1899: B. H. Calkins — Edwin R. Clarke — David B. Dennis — Albert A. Dorrance — T. A. Hilton — Clayton C. Johnson — Simon B. Kitchel — Noah P. Loveridge — Alfred Milnes — John G. Parkhurst — N. A. Reynolds — Albert A. Sherman — L. M. Wing
  Coldwater, 1900-1909: Milo D. Campbell — David B. Dennis — Albert A. Dorrance — Benjamin B. Gorman — Clayton C. Johnson — G. E. Kleindinst — Charles N. Legg — Henry C. Loveridge — Cyrus G. Luce — Edward A. Moore — Elmer E. Palmer — John G. Parkhurst — Albert A. Sherman — L. M. Wing
  Coldwater, 1910-1919: Milo D. Campbell — C. A. Conover — M. L. Evens — Aaron O. Fox — William H. Friedrich — Ernest F. Gamble — Benjamin B. Gorman — Starr W. Gruner — Clayton C. Johnson — G. E. Kleindinst — Elmer E. Palmer — LeRoy Palmer — Frank G. Sharp — Albert A. Sherman — Henry E. Straight
  Coldwater, 1920-1929: Milo D. Campbell — Charles U. Champion — W. Glenn Cowell — E. R. Gamble — Benjamin B. Gorman — Starr W. Gruner — Clayton C. Johnson — Edward D. Legg — Mortimer W. Olds — LeRoy Palmer — Charles Henry Peterson — Marion L. Pillsbury — Howard K. Snyder — James Swain — Arthur B. Walker
  Coldwater, 1930-1939: Edwin G. Babcock — Charles U. Champion — Mark L. Crawford — H. Lyle Creel — Ford Davis — Roscoe L. Graves — John N. Hardy — Clayton C. Johnson — Norman G. Kohl — Alfred G. Morency — Roy Newberry — Mortimer W. Olds — Marion L. Pillsbury — Samuel D. Strong — James Swain — Leslie Woodward
  Coldwater, 1940-1949: Roy O. Baum — Charles U. Champion — Mrs. Elzora Lyon — Alfred G. Morency — Roy Newberry — Mortimer W. Olds — Edith Phelps — Marion L. Pillsbury — A. C. Shaw — Charles Henry Snyder — Howard M. Teeter — Stanley E. Wedge — Ralph K. Whipple
  Coldwater, 1950-1959: Mark S. Andrews — Gust C. Burandt — Owen L. Decker — John T. Jackson — Frank E. Lucas — Arthur G. Lyon — Alfred G. Morency — Marion L. Pillsbury — John P. Smeekens — Howard M. Teeter — Frederick H. Weeks — Leland E. Wheeler — Ralph K. Whipple
  Coldwater, 1960-1969: Mark S. Andrews — Gust C. Burandt — Marge Corey — Marion L. Pillsbury — Howard M. Teeter — Carl F. Vinton, Sr.
  Coldwater, 1970-1979: E. Lee Feller — John Keeslar — E. Harold Munn, Jr.
  Coldwater, 1980-1989: Jim Bilsborrow — Mary Smith — Dick Zeluff
  Coldwater, 1990-1999: Ann Davis — Roy Grigsby
  Coldwater, 2000-2009: Ken Delaney — Jerry Fair — Harry Fallon — Mary Kinnee — Donald Shemel — Eugene F. Wallace
  Coldwater, 2010-2021: Barbara Brady — Kenneth Kurtz — Amaryllis Thomas
  East Gilead: Christopher G. Babcock
  Gilead Township: Cyrus G. Luce
  Quincy: C. A. Blackman — Clay T. Brockman — Blaque Knirk — Frank A. Lyon — Richard W. McLain — Paul Porter — Charles L. Truesdell
  Sherwood: Benjamin F. Ferris — John P. Smeekens
  Union City: Ezra Bostwick — D. R. Cooley — Hazel Ely — William B. Hatch — J. W. McCausey — E. W. Rogers — Samuel M. Taylor
  Union Township: Edward E. Bostwick
   See also Michigan areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MI/BN-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]